Green screen with Baroque PAL

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by lilbro, Jul 17, 2009.

Jul 17, 2009

Green screen with Baroque PAL by lilbro at 2:48 AM (734 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. lilbro
    OP

    Newcomer lilbro Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    I'm on Rev 13. I have tried using Baoque PAL through coverflow and neogamma but I always get a green screen(I think its my TV version of the black screen...I think). The compatability lists all say it works. My Wii is NTSC but all of the other PAL games I have work with region set to NTSC.

    Does Baroque require some kind of special fix like Red Steel and SSX Blur?
     
  2. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    common question here but have you tried different setting thru the loaders?
     
  3. lilbro
    OP

    Newcomer lilbro Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    Well I was going to say that but I figured it would be understood. Yes I have tried different settings, and different loaders.
    I tried force NTSC and fore 480p. I tried with 002 and without. Well I'm not sure what Anti-002 means in NeoGamma but I tried with that on and off. I also tried those with forced to English and with it set to default.
     
  4. lilbro
    OP

    Newcomer lilbro Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    I've also tried burning it and using gamma but it produces the same result.
     
  5. OncleJulien

    Member OncleJulien tool of peers

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    there are a few games, little king's story comes to mind and perhaps the ben 10 game, that require a certain resolution video/mode (576i ?)that not all ntsc televisions can do...perhaps this is one of those games?
     

Share This Page