Hacking Green screen before launching game in USB loader?

flame6753

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 9, 2009
Messages
88
Trophies
0
Location
Tri-State
Website
www.flame-ex.com
XP
174
Country
United States
Hey guys, this is really just a cosmetic problem i'm having.

Everytime I launch an iso from my harddrive, I get a green screen for a second before the game launches.

Functionality is no problem, but i don't like the way it looks. It seems unnatural.

I have updated ios and cios and stuff like that since, and I think that may have caused it.

I had the same problem previously with my backup gamecube games, I would get a green screen when using the gc backup launcher everytime I loaded a gamecube disc, and then i downgraded my MIOS, and that problem went away.

Is there a fix for this, its really unsightly.
 

Dinoguy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2008
Messages
201
Trophies
0
XP
192
Country
United States
There is no fix for this,it is mandatory for it to have the green screen. I believe it has something to do with the visual/graphics, it really isn't a problem.
 

tiv_puppy

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 11, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
97
Country
Brazil
Man, it's just a buffer of the loader before actually loading the game. It's not unnatural, actually, it's pretty natural. Don't have o worry with it, some games may or may not show it.
 

flame6753

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 9, 2009
Messages
88
Trophies
0
Location
Tri-State
Website
www.flame-ex.com
XP
174
Country
United States
the thing is, i never had this before. Every game I have on my hdd is the same as before, and everytime I used to launch, it would be a black screen. Now, that ive messed with ios, it is green. I know its not mandatory for this reason, and rather its just something that I did, and i want to know if it can be reversed. If not, then its not too bad.
 

laurozza

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 17, 2008
Messages
348
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
97
Country
Italy
flame6753 said:
interesting. Have you ever had a USB channel load without a green screen? It used to be normal for me, and I only recently started getting it.
Yes, with the USB Loader GX official channel.
 

User423

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
330
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
53
Country
Sorry, wrong Thread.
In another Thread stands, that the Loader fills the Buffer with 1x0(something like that
wink.gif
) and thats green, so you see a green screen. Some Loader make instead of this green a black one, so you don´t see it.
 

laurozza

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 17, 2008
Messages
348
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
97
Country
Italy
boy2048 said:
Sorry, wrong Thread.
In another Thread stands, that the Loader fills the Buffer with 1x0(something like that
wink.gif
) and thats green, so you see a green screen. Some Loader make instead of this green a black one, so you don´t see it.
Thanks for the explanation!
 

flame6753

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 9, 2009
Messages
88
Trophies
0
Location
Tri-State
Website
www.flame-ex.com
XP
174
Country
United States
laurozza said:
boy2048 said:
Sorry, wrong Thread.
In another Thread stands, that the Loader fills the Buffer with 1x0(something like that
wink.gif
) and thats green, so you see a green screen. Some Loader make instead of this green a black one, so you don´t see it.
Thanks for the explanation!
that is a good explanation. But I dont use different loaders, I use USB game channels. before, it would show up as black but now it is all green. I have not changed the channels or anything at all, I have only messed with cios.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://i.imgur.com/M6KbNn7.jpeg