Green Day Rock Band dlc problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by impact180sx, Jun 19, 2010.

Jun 19, 2010
  1. impact180sx
    OP

    Newcomer impact180sx Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    hello all!

    i have a quick question about rb2 dlc compatibility with rock band green day. i used the .wads for the rb2 dlc songs and they work fine on rb2. on the green day rb they show up on the list but do not load preview/play. i get a msg saying that the content is out of date and that i have to redownload them from rb2. i redownloaded them again from rb2 and still no go for the green day version. how do i play them on the green day version? [​IMG]

    any help would be appreciated. thanks in advance.
     
  2. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,480
    Country:
    United States
    i need help with this also!! god damn can anyone help us
     
  3. Szalkow

    Member Szalkow RawkSD Cheerleader

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    673
    Location:
    Uni
    Country:
    United States
    Green Day Rock Band can actually tell the difference between hacked and legit DLC tickets. You're out of luck.
     
  4. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,480
    Country:
    United States
    oh damn... oh well i guess i can play it on rockband 2 but someone did tell me that it can be played through this?


    cios 223 base ios 37 and can i run this in darkcorps?
     
  5. D34DL1N3R

    Member D34DL1N3R Nephilim

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,614
    Country:
    United States
    hmm.....

    i have it running from an emulated nand with uloader and the green day dlc songs show up and work fine in gd: rb
     
  6. Szalkow

    Member Szalkow RawkSD Cheerleader

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    673
    Location:
    Uni
    Country:
    United States
    It may require fakesigned IOSes.
     
  7. fubka

    Member fubka GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    214
    Country:
    United States
    it is really picky, I cannot figure it out, do you have rawksd installed?
     
  8. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,480
    Country:
    United States
    sorry for late reply but i was away and yes i just installed rawksd.
     
  9. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,480
    Country:
    United States
    sorry for double bump. but i'm guessing that unistalling rawksd does nothing and i was right oh also i'm running dark corps and i may switch over to buying the dlc to see if that matters. once rawksd comes out. (sigh i guess nothings ever free has my uncle says)
     
  10. nando

    Member nando GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,072
    Country:
    United States
    are you loading the 2 games with the same cIOS?

    i found that if i loaded GH or RB with 249(60) or 250(37) and then downloaded some songs, the DLC would show up as Out of Date when i loaded the game with 223(37). the same if i downloaded same songs under 223(37), they show up as out of date under 249(60)/250(37).

    this was the case for GH5, GH6 and RB2. so all the songs show up in all the games and they all work, but only when loading the game from the same cIOS it was downloaded from. i'm GUESSING if you run from original disc and download some more dlc, that dlc will be out of date with usb and vice versa.

    so i think if you want all your DLC in one basket, you need to commit to one method for loading.
     

Share This Page