ROM Hack Grand Theft Auto Auto San Andreas – The Definitive Edition - Graphics / Options Mod

DragarX

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 26, 2016
Messages
92
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
121
Country
Australia
It's easy, click on the YouTube video I quoted on my post and follow the guy's instructions it's in English and totally detailed. You will be able to adjust as you want
All good Managed to find my own balance of performance and quality.
Unfortunately any texture mods seem to crash the game on 1.0.3
 

cobjak

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 16, 2019
Messages
54
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
96
Country
France
All good Managed to find my own balance of performance and quality.
Unfortunately any texture mods seem to crash the game on 1.0.3
This thread mod is only for 1.0.2 for now. Read the 1st author post.
He's really fast so don't worry I think he is trying hard to make a better mod for the new update soon
 

DragarX

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 26, 2016
Messages
92
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
121
Country
Australia
This thread mod is only for 1.0.2 for now. Read the 1st author post.
He's really fast so don't worry I think he is trying hard to make a better mod for the new update soon
Graphics mod works fine.
It's texture mods for the pc that are causing the crash.
I had to delete them upon updating to stop it crashing.
 

cobjak

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 16, 2019
Messages
54
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
96
Country
France
Sorry if it’s a dumb question, but How did you install this mod on the switch?
I don't want to blame you but yes it is a dumb question because it's litteraly written on the 1st page by the author...

Instructions:
Unpack the "atmosphere" folder from the archive and put it in the root of the your SD Card
 

Tu40k

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 8, 2021
Messages
15
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
the corner behind you...
XP
75
Country
United States
I don't want to blame you but yes it is a dumb question because it's litteraly written on the 1st page by the author...

Instructions:
Unpack the "atmosphere" folder from the archive and put it in the root of the your SD Card
I don't want to blame you for not paying attention, but duder was talking about (and quoted) a texture mod referenced elsewhere in this thread.
 

Ghost318

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 13, 2021
Messages
20
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Monrovia, CA
XP
45
Country
United States
I thought it was my previous message aha
Lol Sorry about the confusion, I’ve read your post on the first page but I haven’t installed it cuz I wasn’t too sure what values to use for overclock on this game. The other mod I referenced contained a few different files which I wasn’t sure where to place Sono haven’t attempted to install it yet but hopefully I’ll give it a try today.
 

ecl0674

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2019
Messages
124
Trophies
0
XP
1,306
Country
Russia
Update #4 [25.11.2021]
  • Mod updated for game version 1.0.3
    • Be sure to delete the old "pakchunk0-Switch_1_p.pak" file when upgrading and old exefs patch
  • Reduced image brightness
    • In the Switch version, it was slightly higher than the standard
  • Slightly increased drawing range of small objects
    • Adjusted by the option "Distance Scaling"
  • Slightly increased sun / moon light intensity
  • Increased Shadow Amount
    • Shadows will now be slightly darker
  • SSAO now uses Compute Shader instead of Pixel Shader
    • This slightly degraded the quality of SSAO with TAA anti-aliasing, but increased performance.
  • Increased car density for all presets of the "Simulation Scale" option
  • Filtering of Specular and Normal Map textures changed from linear to anisotropic
  • Anisotropic texture filtering reduced from 4x to 2x
  • Slightly reduced resolution of cascaded shadows
  • Increased drawing range of large objects
    • For all presets the "Graphics Quality" option. For example, low-quality HLOD buildings will now display less closely
Available in the first post
Perhaps the increase of vehicle density and drawing range was a mistake. Let me know if the performance gets significantly worse.

UPD:
I think it is necessary to reduce density of cars and drawing distance a little. I also think to make same draw distance for all the "Simulation Scale" presets so that it only controls the density of cars and pedestrians.
When I wake up, I will update my mod again (for all three games), I do not like load on the CPU right now.
Also I would really like to reduce load on the GPU to achieve a higher resolution, but I did everything I could to reduce it and so far I have no ideas.
 
Last edited by ecl0674,

cobjak

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 16, 2019
Messages
54
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
96
Country
France
Omg you are the boss!
You can add a line for the without dyn version, it totally works without any overclock man the difference compare to the base game is crazy.

Ps : I deleted other mods about more pedestrians and more cars and it's better because you mod handle it already. Do I have to delete also rain mod?
 
Last edited by cobjak,

DragarX

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 26, 2016
Messages
92
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
121
Country
Australia
When using the updated mod on 1.0.3 my game crashes on launch, 1.0.2 version of the mod still works fine though.
These are the other mods I'm using
Better Busted and Wasted
Fog Distance Fix
GTA Online Animations
 

ecl0674

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2019
Messages
124
Trophies
0
XP
1,306
Country
Russia
When using the updated mod on 1.0.3 my game crashes on launch, 1.0.2 version of the mod still works fine though.
These are the other mods I'm using
Better Busted and Wasted
Fog Distance Fix
GTA Online Animations
My mod works for this game (I tested it right before typing this).
Now go to the first post and read the changelog section and the text in red. And please do not write that something does not work for you while you are using other modifications.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Veho @ Veho: I'm guessing the second one.