ROM Hack Grand Theft Auto Auto San Andreas – The Definitive Edition - Graphics / Options Mod

Absolute_Vile

Perfect Reploid
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2015
Messages
342
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
1,640
Country
Mexico
Can someone please provide me the factory setting infor of the 3 games? i mess a lot with them and i no longer remember wich ones are, i apretiate any help i can get : D
 

ecl0674

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2019
Messages
176
Trophies
0
XP
2,410
Country
Russia
Update #8 [06.03.2022]
  • Mod updated for game version 1.0.6
    • Be sure to delete old exefs patch
  • Adjusted TAA anti-aliasing
    • Less flicker, more sharpness in motion
  • Changed the name of some graphics options
  • Slightly increased LoD for "Medium", "High", "Ultra" presets of the first option
  • Slightly increased world draw distance for all presets of the first option
  • Slightly increased the shadows rendering distance for all presets of the "World Shadow Quality" option
  • Slightly increased the distance of drawing traffic / pedestrians and changed the density for all presets of the corresponding option
  • Reconfigured all presets of the "Vehicle Light Quality" option
  • Increased the quality of light on the water for all presets of the first option
    • For example, the headlights of a car
  • Filtering of some textures changed from linear to anisotropic
  • Reduced anisotropic texture filtering
  • Increased resolution of cascaded shadows
  • Enabled 2-cascade mode of distant shadows for presets "Medium" and "High" video option "Shadows"
  • Enabled shadows from grass
  • Disabled Image Brightening
    • Used only in the Switch version of the game
  • Increased brightness of midtones
  • Slightly reduced sun / moon light intensity
  • Reduced SSAO quality
  • Reduced motion blur quality
  • Added "Classic Radar" option to game settings
  • Reduced Depth Bias of shadows from all lights and reduced Transition Scale of spot lights
  • Slightly increased frame time
  • Slightly reduced GPU Head Room
  • Now, to change the video option "Effects, Level of Detail, World Draw Distance" from low quality to medium quality (or backward), you need to restart the game. or there will be numerous problems with materials
  • Added a modification variant with disabled dynamic resolution, with a resolution change step of 1% and its minimum value of 1%
  • Various other small changes
Available in the first post
 

SaltyWarlord

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 10, 2021
Messages
5
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
62
Country
United States
I've installed the first option and got the error "Panic occurred while running atmosphere. Title ID: 010041544D530000 Error: std : :abort (0xFFE)"
 

JoshDevious

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 4, 2007
Messages
197
Trophies
1
XP
1,803
Country
United States
It's running really good for me, actually reaching 60 fps overclocked in docked mode. Graphics looks really good for switch, I'd say it is now in a state it should have launched in :yayswitch:
 

rodolfol

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 31, 2021
Messages
5
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
53
Country
United States
Default game works but with latest Firmware 14.1.2 game crash at launch anyone else having this issue?

EDIT It was because I forgot to OC the Game before launch!
 
Last edited by rodolfol,

Levvv

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 15, 2022
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
25
Location
Paris
XP
74
Country
France
Are the settings in the screens the settings to use with the switch in maximum OC to get a stable 30 fps? So I wanted to enable SSAO as well and Lens Flare would lagging me?
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    SylverReZ @ SylverReZ: Dude's gotta watch his head lol.