1. myuusmeow

    OP myuusmeow GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,646
    Country:
    United States
    1. Patch with Toxic's Dual Layer Patcher
    2. Patch with ESR patcher
    3. Burn to DVD+R DL (Verbatim)

    That will work right? Should I do ESR first? I only have 5 DVD9s so I don't want any coasters.

    Thanks!
     
  2. Twiffles

    Twiffles танковые победы
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Pretty much, if I recall.
     
  3. Sao Mortel

    Sao Mortel GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    533
    Country:
    Canada
    This game did not work for me. Tell us if it does.
    I just use cogswap + an original game(you need to swap-enable your ps2) for all games that don't work with ESR.
     
  4. myuusmeow

    OP myuusmeow GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,646
    Country:
    United States
    I downloaded "Gran Turismo 4 [NTSC-U] [SCUS-97328]" from a site that only uploads to Gmail (you should be able to Google it easily)
    I applied the Toxic Dual Layer Patch, did the ESR patch, and burnt it at 8x to a Verbatim DVD+R DL, and it worked great. Played a few races, gonna have a lot of fun with this one.
     
  5. NoSmokingBandit

    NoSmokingBandit GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    451
    Country:
    United States
    That site has a few DVD9 rips that are crammed onto single layer dvds. What do they take out of gt4? I use HDLoader so i've got the dvd9 version, im just curious.
     
  6. myuusmeow

    OP myuusmeow GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,646
    Country:
    United States
    Usually they rip or downsample things out like videos or music. I downloaded both God of Wars awhile back in DVD5 and the videos were terrible quality, some even have whole modes taken out (I think one of the God of Wars would freeze if you activated Widescreen mode or something)

    Kind of reminds me of PSX rips out there, I think there's Ridge Racer down to 1.5MB floating around.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Turismo, Using,