GoW:CoO - random freezes?

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by teH XeRO, Mar 9, 2008.

Mar 9, 2008

GoW:CoO - random freezes? by teH XeRO at 5:46 AM (1,204 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. teH XeRO
    OP

    Member teH XeRO GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    sometimes it happens and sometimes it doesn't, but I seem to experience random freezes. i have GOW_ZYmax. idk if maybe i need to reformat or defrag my memory stick since i havent done that in a while, but i dont seem to be getting it in any other games. anyone else experiencing this?



    edit: i've poked around gamefaq's forums and have read a few experiencing this right in the beginning with a hard copy of the game as well (happens for me in the beginning with the 1.5gb iso), maybe it's just a bug in the game at the beginning, regardless of the media it's played through...not sure though.
     
  2. myuusmeow

    Member myuusmeow GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    United States
    Works fine for me with the same file. I have a Sandisk 2gB MS Pro Duo.
     
  3. harryjon35

    Member harryjon35 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    Germany
    happened once for me.
     
  4. Armadillo

    Member Armadillo GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,102
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Finished it here , not a single freeze or problem. 3.90 m33 and a sandisk 2GB.
     
  5. mthegreatone

    Newcomer mthegreatone Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    same. SanDisk ftw!!! i don't know why the game would all-out just freeze though.
     
  6. teH XeRO
    OP

    Member teH XeRO GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    i got a 4gb sandisk pro duo...as long as at least one person has experienced it than it doesnt bother me..just making sure theres nothing wrong with my setup


    edit: i have technically gotten it only once as well as the other time it was really my battery being dead, and it froze for a few seconds or so and then completely turned off, forgot that i hadn't charged it until that happened lol
     
  7. Samutz

    Member Samutz Wet Tissue Sample

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,598
    Location:
    See that hole in your wall?
    Country:
    United States
    I get some slowdowns for a second or two when entering a new area, but never any freezes yet.
    Using 4GB SanDisk on 3.90-2 with 3.71 fatmsmod.
     
  8. sekhu

    Member sekhu moo?

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,156
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    4gb san disk with 3.90 m33-2 no slowdowns or freezes. it could be the release you have that's the problem
     
  9. teH XeRO
    OP

    Member teH XeRO GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    ive also heard it's usually around the same spot after u knock the basilik's eye in with the column and bust down the door across the little beach area and go through to take on the archer's across the little broken bridge...so i guess if you happened to play through the beginning only once and didnt experience it, most likely you won't. Others have this release and havent gotten it, and i actually just played through the beginning again and didn't get it..so who knows.
     
  10. IBNobody

    Member IBNobody I try to keep myself amused.

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,127
    Location:
    Texas, Hang 'Em High
    Country:
    United States
    Don't play with a .CSO file.
     
  11. teH XeRO
    OP

    Member teH XeRO GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    it's not a cso..its the gig and a half full iso..played it for like an hour between my graphic design and astronomy classes and it hasnt happened
     

Share This Page