got trucha and it changed my cios?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by sixstringer, Oct 7, 2011.

Oct 7, 2011
  1. sixstringer
    OP

    Newcomer sixstringer Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    i downloaded the trucha bug thru pimp my wii and now it changed my main cios 249 to cios 222 now i cant change it back. i have usbloader, homebrew, pimp my wii, neogamma, and this rev19 thing that i cant load for some reason.HELP!!!!
     
  2. chaosdarkneo

    Member chaosdarkneo GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    530
    Country:
    United States
    PimpMyWii is known as 'BrickMyWii' here. Use ModMii and completely resoftmod from the beginning.

    Picture in my sig links you to the main thread for a download.
     
  3. sixstringer
    OP

    Newcomer sixstringer Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I appreciate that info I was unaware. I thought something sucked about it. now how do i do what you said. I feel like a cave man with this thing
     
  4. sixstringer
    OP

    Newcomer sixstringer Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I got it and I thank you that was easier than I thought.
     
  5. chaosdarkneo

    Member chaosdarkneo GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    530
    Country:
    United States
    No problem. ModMii is made for people like you! Please, thank the author XFlak. He spent a long time coding ModMii.
     
  6. sixstringer
    OP

    Newcomer sixstringer Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Now do I just delete pimp my wii or do i have to delete homebrew, neogamma, ect....? I would prefer not to have to do that and just get rid of pimp my wii.
     
  7. chaosdarkneo

    Member chaosdarkneo GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    530
    Country:
    United States
    You can just go to the apps folder in your SD Card and delete PimpMyWii if you boot through the Homebrew Channel.

    If it's a WAD and you boot through the System Menu, use AnyTitleDeleter. Although, the name might be messed up in AnyTitleDeleter. Have backups of your other Homebrew stuff like NeoGamma.
     
  8. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    just pimp my wii, but even if u don't delete it, it won't make a difference as long as u don't use it
     
  9. chaosdarkneo

    Member chaosdarkneo GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    530
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, I barely ninja'd you... But you did clear up something I forgot to mention [​IMG]
     
  10. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    FYI, u can delete channels from the Wii Options Menu, it won't delete ALL traces of the channel on the Wii, but it won't make a significant difference. Reason why I say this is cuz Any Title Deleter is dangerous and shouldn't be used or recommended lightly
     
  11. sixstringer
    OP

    Newcomer sixstringer Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    thanks to both of you. This is all stuff i didnt know. thanks
     

Share This Page