Got My 360 Done!

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by jaxxster, Jul 10, 2007.

Jul 10, 2007

Got My 360 Done! by jaxxster at 8:21 PM (1,139 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. jaxxster
    OP

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Finally decided to do, Got it done with ixtreme. I paid sum1 to do it for me. Enjoying GOW lots.
     
  2. SlyGuy

    Member SlyGuy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    396
    Country:
    Canada
    Now the problem I would have in paying someone to flash my console for me is that inevitably Microsoft will require you to update your firmware in order to play new games, right? When that happens, what are you going to do? Pay for it to be reflashed?
     
  3. jaxxster
    OP

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No because when a new update comes out, It flashes your bios and has nothing to do with flashing the dvd drive (which the hack is on the 360 is)
     
  4. Raging Demon

    Newcomer Raging Demon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    I brushed my teeth this morning, and i might brush them again later tonight.
     
  5. SlyGuy

    Member SlyGuy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    396
    Country:
    Canada
    Don't forget to floss!
     
  6. SlyGuy

    Member SlyGuy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    396
    Country:
    Canada
    Oh so there is never a need to update your firmware other than through MS updates?
     
  7. science

    Member science science rules

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,695
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm still waiting for an undetectable chip so I can play backups on Live
     
  8. aslacker55

    Member aslacker55 I like pie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    631
    Location:
    So Cal
    Country:
    United States
    You don't have to update it to play new games and the MS updates are to add features to the 360. Plus the ixtreme firmwares are dvd drive firmwares. I would recommend learning how to do it yourself, just incase you want to change the firmware. It's not that hard to learn, if you get the proper equipments it should be no problem.
     
  9. SlyGuy

    Member SlyGuy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    396
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm not a big technophile. I mean I understand at an intermediate level, but when I head over to xbox-scene by brain starts to spin uncontrollably! From what I understand you need to have a special SATA cable and a certain chipset to be able to flash, then you need a kit to take apart the 360.

    If it can be flashed once and then is good for life, I would be more than happy to let someone else deal with it. I don't intend to ever get XBOX Live as the only games I would want to play online are MMORPGs and I buy those for PC. Fighting / Shooting / Sports games are much more fun to play with someone in the same room.
     

Share This Page