got error after putting Akaio 1.8.9 on 3ds XL

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by SectionX, Jul 29, 2012.

Jul 29, 2012
  1. SectionX
    OP

    Member SectionX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2004
    Messages:
    355
    Country:
    what do I do wrong? It recognizes the card, but i get error after launching it.
     
  2. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,728
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Most likely your 3DS has been updated to the latest firmware and it's now blocking the Acekard 2i. I suggest checking your firmware to confirm this.
    Right now you need to wait for an update to come from the Acekard Team and update the Bootloader.
    It has nothing to do with AKAIO. AKAIO is a kernel not a firmware.
     
  3. TyBlood13

    Member TyBlood13 Weeaboo Trash

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,464
    Location:
    Kentucky
    Country:
    United States
    1. did you use the card on another system with sucess?
    2. Reformat your sd card after you backup your files
    3. Update to AKAIO 1.9.0
    4 Paper trick
     
  4. TyBlood13

    Member TyBlood13 Weeaboo Trash

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,464
    Location:
    Kentucky
    Country:
    United States
    AND is your firmware up to date, if so you'll have to wait for a update from the acekard team.
     
  5. SectionX
    OP

    Member SectionX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2004
    Messages:
    355
    Country:
    should i use FAT or FAT32 filesystem on the card?
     
  6. TyBlood13

    Member TyBlood13 Weeaboo Trash

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,464
    Location:
    Kentucky
    Country:
    United States
    I'd recomend FAT32 with the defailt clusters
     
  7. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,728
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I would suggest using this program
    http://filetrip.net/...ows-f27344.html
    With these settings
    FORMAT TYPE - FULL (OverWrite) : FORMAT SIZE ADJUSTMENT - ON.

    It will format it properly without any hassle.

    But if you updated your 3DS XL, re-installing AKAIO won't do anything to make the card work. You need to wait for the Bootloader to update
     
  8. SectionX
    OP

    Member SectionX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2004
    Messages:
    355
    Country:
    checked my 3DS firmware. it is 3.1.0-6E


    I still got error after installing Akaio 1.9.0 on it :( :(
     
  9. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, because as stated, AKAIO will not fix this. AKAIO is not the actual firmware, it does not determine DSi/3DS update compatibility. AKAIO is for game compatibility.

    You WILL need another DS that the cart runs on in order to do the firmware/bootloader update.

    http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/Updating_the_AK2i_Bootloade
     
  10. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,728
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    If you have a DS Lite (or phat) or a DSi (XL)
    Download the latest bootloader and flash it to your Acekard 2i.
    Also don't update your 3DS till a new bootloader is released for the latest firmware.

    AKAIO is a kernel, not a firmware. It only determines what games run on the flashcard, not the system it will work on.
     
  11. SectionX
    OP

    Member SectionX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2004
    Messages:
    355
    Country:
    i put the file on my dslite and it just says LOADING, nothing more happens :confused:
     
  12. SectionX
    OP

    Member SectionX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2004
    Messages:
    355
    Country:
    nevermind i messed up, working now,

    thanks for the help
     

Share This Page