1. Forest0

    OP Forest0 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so last may "the 11 of may" I bought a wii.. so about a month ago I said hey I think I'll install a mod chip I checked the http://wiitracker.nintendo-scene.com/search.php site and it said it was most likely a wii D2B pins not cut, well the pins aren't cut but it also says GC2-D1 706P75ca (so it's a G2C-d1?) so now I'm confused and not quite sure if I can install the wiikey.

    P.S. please respond my wii's open on my lap.
     
  2. Defiance

    Defiance oh my god.. it's full of trading cards...
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,506
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, your console has the right chipset. Your chipset is the one right below where you would solder the Wiikey.
     
  3. Forest0

    OP Forest0 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    thank you!, I'll install later and tell you if it works.

    Also I was putting my wii back together and the philips head scews are all losses and don't go back in (the one on the case) is there a reason for this and how do I fix it?

    oh and do I need to do the wire on point 3 install or can I just solder to all the points?
     
  4. Kokorazashi

    Kokorazashi GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Maybe you put the screws in the wrong place or maybe when you were opening it, you opened more than neccessary, I know I did because at the end of my chip installation, I had 3 loose screws, I still don't know what they were for but luckily my Wii hasn't come apart or blew up yet.
     
  5. Forest0

    OP Forest0 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    yeah, same for me in fact the hole thing fits together perfect it's only not screwing the philips heads in (all the one for the case the tri- work fine and seem to keep it together and it runs fine (I haven't installed the chip yet).

    oh one thing do I need to do the D2B istall where I solder the wiikey inand for point 3 solder to the pin. like this http://www.wiikeyguide.com/images/WiiKey-I...Diagram-D2B.jpg

    Point 3 seems to be there on mine.
     
  6. Forest0

    OP Forest0 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Bump.

    Come on! I really need an answer!
     
  7. Forest0

    OP Forest0 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - opening, wikey,