Goomba Color 4/21/2009

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Another World, Apr 27, 2009.

Apr 27, 2009

Goomba Color 4/21/2009 by Another World at 1:24 AM (4,989 Views / 0 Likes) 21 replies

  1. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    [​IMG] Goomba Color 4/21/2009
    Update
    [​IMG]

    Goomba Color (GBx EMU for GBA) has received an update. This small update adds Asaki's extra color palettes.



    [​IMG] Download
    [​IMG] Source
    [​IMG] Discuss
     


  2. cupajoe

    Member cupajoe Have a cup of joe!

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,143
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    How well does Goomba Color emulate GBC games? I've never really tried it...
     
  3. Shadow#1

    Member Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,108
    Country:
    United States
    very well
     
  4. Mr.Mister

    Member Mr.Mister GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    269
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
    Country:
    United States
    What I find sad is that not one DS emulator for a Nintendo or Sega system has not been updated for almost half a year.
     
  5. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    i still use my gba and gba micro with flash linkers. for that reason i am very happy that flubba and dwedit are still coding for the gba. but the ds emus (most anyways) feature scaling. i find it very hard to play gbx games on the nds using goomba color, for that i prefer lameboy.

    -another world
     
  6. m3rox

    Member m3rox GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,673
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    OMG, so Nintendo's made a gbx now?
     
  7. Eon-Rider

    Member Eon-Rider GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Country:
    Australia
    No, the x refers to GB and GBC.
     
  8. m3rox

    Member m3rox GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,673
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    Well most people just say gb/gbc. Seeing as there is no gbx [​IMG]
     
  9. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    no its always been 'GBx'. anyways i could care less what most people do, this is my thread! =)

    -another world
     
  10. Domination

    Member Domination GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    4,127
    Location:
    Your Mum
    Country:
    Singapore
    Its the same with PSX i think....

    Anyway is this or lameboy better?


    Edit: didnt see that it was for gba
     
    1 person likes this.
  11. Ralle-644

    Newcomer Ralle-644 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Does this emulator plays Harvest Moon 3 for GBC?
     
  12. Mindliner

    Member Mindliner GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    I remember when people said GBC emulation on the GBA was impossible. No one ever seemed to be able to explain "why" [​IMG]
     
    1 person likes this.
  13. Blackiris

    Member Blackiris GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    217
    Location:
    5th Street/8th Street
    Country:
    Philippines
    Amazing. This still receives updates? Makes me want to play it on my Micro just because.

    EDIT:
    Wait, it's because Nintendo removed support on the Micro. *plays Battle City* TAKE THAT
     
  14. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Interestingly, the GBM actually does still contain the GBC CPU to a certain extent. You can crash it into GBC mode with a special program, though you can't do anything after that point. Still interesting though. See http://www.pocketheaven.com/boards/viewtopic.php?t=6189 if you want to find the crasher program.
     
  15. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    are savestates still broken in this version? they are broken for over a year now [​IMG]
     
  16. Takeshi

    Member Takeshi GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,946
    Country:
    Germany
    Nice, I didn't know they were still updating this one. Time to update my pogoshell cart then.

    Thanks Another World.
     
  17. airpirate545

    Member airpirate545 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    757
    Country:
    United States
    im kinda new to goomba, when i run it through my 3 in 1, all i get is a black screen unless i press l+r then i get a settings menu how do i load roms?
     
  18. Shadow#1

    Member Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,108
    Country:
    United States
    well u need a rom packer called goombafront.exe google for it u will find it
     
  19. nuke888

    Newcomer nuke888 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    No GB/GBC emu specific for the nintendo DS ?
     
  20. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried Lameboy?
     

Share This Page