• Call Of Duty Black Ops

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

vasili

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Testing both. But so far, I'd say Black Ops. Must confess I'm a fan of CoD.
bow.gif

YoshiKart

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm new to FPS's (as in, I haven't really played them seriously until now), but I have to say, I prefer Goldeneye over COD. Without trying to be biased over COD's lack of splitscreen, Goldeneye really sets the bar in showing that FPS's can work without fancy HD textures or graphics. COD does look pretty impressive for the Wii, and the fully customizable controls are a plus, but having no split screen is quite a sacrifice.

CarbonX13

GBAtemp 台灣人
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Taiwan
GoldenEye 007 is a better package in my opinion. Black Ops' online component is better, but it comes at a sacrifice of a split-screen multiplayer, which is really fun when playing against friends. GoldenEye has some iffy controls in my opinion, the pointer often jumps around or doesn't go where you want it at first, and none of this is present in Black Ops as far as I'm concerned. But in general, GoldenEye is more fun.

aragon

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I fondly remember the days when we endlessly played Goldeneye on the N64 - good times!

All in all, I like the stealth/spy scenario more than RL war scenarios. When I look at FPS's these days, most of them are selling us wars as entertainment. The Bond franchise has a different flavour and feels better to me.

Hielkenator

Trophies
XP
Country
Netherlands
aragon said:
I fondly remember the days when we endlessly played Goldeneye on the N64 - good times!

All in all, I like the stealth/spy scenario more than RL war scenarios. When I look at FPS's these days, most of them are selling us wars as entertainment. The Bond franchise has a different flavour and feels better to me.

Yes, if you close your eyes, you feel like bond...