ROM Hack Golden Sun English Conversion

Nah3DS

Madre de Dios! Es El POLLO DIABLO!!!
Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2010
Messages
3,858
Trophies
0
XP
2,869
Country
United States
noddalives said:
as far as i can tell youll only be able to switch the menus etc to english, which actually will be useful on its own. still waiting for an ap patch though >
 

noddalives

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2010
Messages
132
Trophies
0
XP
58
Country
hmm i guess ill just play it in jap then, english later
tongue.gif
 

EpicFail

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Oct 28, 2010
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
Argentina
Man Can You Upload your Solcito Dorado in Mediafire or Megaupload and give it to my by PM or something like that beacuse I WANT TO PLAY! BUT I CAN'T!?

Why? Por el Stupid Patch que no me anda
ohnoes.png


HELP!
 

Spenstar

"Leave it to me"
Member
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
1,059
Trophies
0
XP
694
Country
United States
Just to clear up some rules, in the Forum Rules close to the top, it states:
QUOTE said:
We are an English speaking community. Please post in legible English ONLY.
Just thought to put that out there. And if you have a problem with that, run it by a Moderator and see what they think. Sorry to be blunt :/
 

EpicFail

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Oct 28, 2010
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
Argentina
Yeah XD Sorry... I was too Sad and my English is not that good DX I know the basics of english but... to talk fluently is difficult XD

noddalives gived me the rom link. THANKS PAL! XD
 

Vulpes Abnocto

Not Dead Yet
Former Staff
Joined
Jun 24, 2008
Messages
6,723
Trophies
2
Age
41
XP
4,012
Country
United States
gamefreak94 said:
The Composer said:
I know this is a bit off-topic, but can TC provide an anti AP patch along with the english conversion?
I certainly hope you aren't talking about Team Cyclops because if they do, they better release a new Firmware first XD


I believe in this case "TC" probably means "Thread Creator"
 

Kiekoes

Former DS-Scene Staff
Member
Joined
Mar 20, 2010
Messages
394
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
Vlissingen
Website
ds-scene.net
XP
258
Country
Netherlands
Ok can anyone help? This is what I did: I extracted all these files from the ROM:
\data\data\config
-----------------
bt_cv_0_a_1EN
bt_cv_0_n_1EN
bt_cv_1_a_1EN
bt_cv_1_n_1EN
bt_qs_0_a_1EN
bt_qs_0_n_1EN
bt_qs_1_a_1EN
bt_qs_1_n_1EN
bt_sp_0_a_1EN
bt_sp_0_n_1EN
bt_sp_1_a_1EN
bt_sp_1_n_1EN
bt_sp_2_a_1EN
bt_sp_2_n_1EN
up_logo_1EN

And I got rid of the _1EN and reinserted them but it's all still Japanese, did I do something wrong?
 

Berthenk

Epitome of Awesomeness
Member
Joined
May 16, 2008
Messages
1,308
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
170
Country
Netherlands
ashly138 said:
If you now where the jap lang files are you can rename the english ones and than put thos over thet jap ones maby that will work.
Guess what we have tried already? First, read through the topic before posting, and second, try to put at least a little bit of though in your grammer and spelling.
 

Pythonidae

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 25, 2010
Messages
41
Trophies
0
XP
146
Country
Belgium
Berthenk said:
ashly138 said:
If you now where the jap lang files are you can rename the english ones and than put thos over thet jap ones maby that will work.
Guess what we have tried already? First, read through the topic before posting, and second, try to put at least a little bit of though in your grammer and spelling.

Or put your thought in grammar, that works even better. =D
 

Spenstar

"Leave it to me"
Member
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
1,059
Trophies
0
XP
694
Country
United States
Pythonidae said:
Berthenk said:
ashly138 said:
If you now where the jap lang files are you can rename the english ones and than put thos over thet jap ones maby that will work.
Guess what we have tried already? First, read through the topic before posting, and second, try to put at least a little bit of though in your grammer and spelling.

Or put your thought in grammar, that works even better. =D
I must admit, that was pretty funny
wink.gif


Edit: Lets get back on topic though.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    It would also have every race hugging ranbows
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    They have to adapt every bit of fanfic and TV is the perfect platform.
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    People would rather watch a 40 minute episode than a 3 hour flick constantly
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Nah.
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Studios just want to pump out cheap content.
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    They would it gives them something to actually watch throughout the quarter
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    People want soap operas.
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Well why do you think Johnny Depp's been on tv more often
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I'm looking at some of the series "based on real events" that are coming out. There is absolutely no reason for them to be longer than an hour and a half. Instead we have entire seasons of drama.
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Theranos? You can fit the entire story into a single movie. But nope, entire season.
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    The last two series I watched were 9 hours long and at the end the plot didn't develop from the start. It was all just people talking to each other and going to different places
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Watch us get a entire HBO remake of Depp's trial running 4 seasons long
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    WeCrashed, 8 episodes. Why?
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    I kind of want to hate on these cola sour patches but I do get a cola after taste
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Inventing Anna. Tinder Swindler.
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    A real crime documentary on that topic would be one hour long. With the dramatic reenactments and everything.
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Tinder Swindler was a comedy no?
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Nope.
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    I know there's 2 series about an affair between a british MP and a mistress
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I mean yes, broadly speaking. But it was based on real events.
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    It should've been :tpi:
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    I'm going after this guy because he seems like he can achieve my reality dreams, oops I was dooped
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    And Batman, there's 3 different Batmans at the moment, isn't there?
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    In what way?
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    Main Batman movies, DC Extended Universe and TV
    Gift
    Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras: Main Batman movies, DC Extended Universe and TV