Glitches on Google Chrome?

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by Porygon-X, Apr 15, 2010.

Apr 15, 2010

Glitches on Google Chrome? by Porygon-X at 5:01 AM (1,555 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. Porygon-X
    OP

    Member Porygon-X GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    472
    Location:
    Canada. Shieeet
    Country:
    China
    Hey,

    So, I'm using Google Chrome, and MOST of the time, it works great.

    HOWEVER, on the rare occasion, I can't reply to a topic (I hit "add reply" and it just takes me to the Portal screen). And when I log out and try to log back on, it doesn't let me (I type my username and password correctly, hit log in, and it says "You must enter an username"). And finally, sometimes I try to take the random polls on the forums. It just redirects me back to the portal page.

    I can fix the problem by leaving GBAtemp alone for about 2 hours, but I DON'T want to do that.
    I don't know if these are bugs or glitches, but any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks.
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Had that too yesterday
    Cleared my cookies and closed/reopened the GBAtemp tab and it worked again
     
  3. zuron7

    Member zuron7 RBYG

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,369
    Location:
    GPS not available in this area
    Country:
    India
    Chrome seems to have some problems with quite a few sites.
    For me It's Facebook and GBAtemp.
    So I shifted back to Firefox 4 days back.
     
  4. WarazX

    Banned WarazX Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    I have some errors to, however not using google chrome. The forum always loads twice.
     
  5. Porygon-X
    OP

    Member Porygon-X GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    472
    Location:
    Canada. Shieeet
    Country:
    China
    Yeah, I'm getting problems on Facebook too. Like, at the bottom of the "News Feed", there's this HUGE blank white spot there.
     
  6. WarazX

    Banned WarazX Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    I dont think they have put enough research into making chrome.
     
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Are you all using a beta or dev or whateverthefuckyoucallit version?
    Anything other than the official stable?
     
  8. WarazX

    Banned WarazX Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    Everyone tends to have more trouble with BETA releases. Best to stick with STABLE.
     
  9. Porygon-X
    OP

    Member Porygon-X GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    472
    Location:
    Canada. Shieeet
    Country:
    China
    I can't even FIND out which version my Chrome is.
     
  10. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Click the wrench and then click About Google Chrome.
     
  11. WarazX

    Banned WarazX Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    Same, i didnt even no there was other versions. Its a little weird.
     
  12. Porygon-X
    OP

    Member Porygon-X GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    472
    Location:
    Canada. Shieeet
    Country:
    China

    Sigh. I'm getting pissed, so I just uninstalled and re-installed it. Hope it works~!
     
  13. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    So what, are my posts invisible, or are you just scared of new things? :|
     
  14. Lily

    Former Staff Lily One Scary Lady

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,727
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Country:
    Canada
    There's nothing wrong with Chrome + GBAtemp + Facebook + etc if you're using the current stable version (4.1.x). If you accidentally downloaded the beta/development version instead, remove it and download the stable version. Unlike most products with the beta/development tag, Chrome's beta really ISN'T suitable for your daily browsing. It's not the 'better' version at all.

    Also, make sure once you have the stable version that it's up to date. I can confirm that there are no issues on any of the sites that have been mentioned.
     

Share This Page