Ghostbusters & USB Loader GX: Freezes at Mission 2

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Dan_Aykroyd, Jul 4, 2009.

1. Dan_Aykroyd
    OP

Dan_Aykroyd GBAtemp Fan

Oct 30, 2008
    United States
    Hello,

I just started playing this and it was working perfectly until the mission #2. In its loading screen, the Ghostbusters loading logo keeps spinning and spinning and the USB disk has stopped being accesed. I have to restart the Wii (the Home menu still works) to recover.

I've tried several times, I load the game, go to the Ecto 1, loading screen comes up and there ir freezes again.

Running latest USB Loader GX with IOS249 Rev. A. I've tried Rev. B and it's still the same. 002 fix applied, also tried VIDTV patch and the problem remains.

Any clue as what might be going on? Bad image maybe? I'll try burning a DVD and running it from there too (Wii has modchip). Thanks.

2. pm_41

pm_41 GBAtemp Regular

Jul 1, 2009
    United States
    Lurking in my Wii's NAND
    Is this a backup, or did you get it via "risky means"? [​IMG]

3. Dan_Aykroyd
    OP

Dan_Aykroyd GBAtemp Fan

Oct 30, 2008
    United States
    Risky means... [​IMG]

4. JohnnyCheeks

JohnnyCheeks GBAtemp Regular

Apr 20, 2007
    United States
    Portland, Oregon
    Then what the hell are you doing pirating your own work? Can't you just acquire a free copy since you worked on it? Or is Columbia/Sony Pictures/Atari really that cheap?

(In all seriousness, find another copy. Sounds like a bad rip. Don't forget that a legit disc is 100% guaranteed to work also.)

5. Dan_Aykroyd
    OP

Dan_Aykroyd GBAtemp Fan

Oct 30, 2008
    United States
    Well I extracted the ISO from the USB drive and burnt it and it still crashed at the very same spot, so I confirmed there's something wrong in the image! I'm glad because I didn't want USB Loader to be unreliable!

Thansk.

1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.