Ghostbusters Not Loading On Rev 10, 13A, or 13B

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wingzrow, Jun 16, 2009.

Jun 16, 2009
  1. wingzrow
    OP

    Member wingzrow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    10 and 13b i get a black screen, 13A i get a 002 error. Is this game playable on the usbloader or not?
     
  2. Mark McDonut

    Member Mark McDonut GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    495
    Country:
    United States
    yes and no, use loadstructor to make a banner channel launcher, it's the only way i could get my rip running.

    edit: use the cLoader dol included with it too. and I'm using 13a
     
  3. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    if you bothered to check for posts on ghostbusters you would of found several threads on this including this one here!
     
  4. wingzrow
    OP

    Member wingzrow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone here have a pre made ghostbusters channel that i can try? I'm not good with making channels.
     
  5. BlueStar

    Member BlueStar GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,094
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Or making posts apparently. Use 13A and something like one of the newest versions of USB Loader GX where you can enable a 002 fix.
     
  6. wingzrow
    OP

    Member wingzrow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States

    1: i pressed refresh and it posted twice, be nice
    2: ive got gx now, how do i enable a 002 fix on specific games?
    3: does the game ONLY work on 13A?
     
  7. mikeyt1998

    Member mikeyt1998 YouTube Glitcher

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,359
    Location:
    Dalton-in-furness, north west
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hmm i didnt know that launching from channels effected the 002 error...

    i havent got any 002 games but i'll be able to find out because i load all my HDD games from channels lol
     
  8. segaboy7

    Newcomer segaboy7 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Canada
    Make sure you have 13a installed, and use Usbloader GX, go into the settings and update to make sure you have the newest version then when you click on Ghostbuster select settings and enable the 002 fix. Thats how i got mine to finally work.
     
  9. payas

    Newcomer payas Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    use rev 13a and configerable usb loader (latest one) and ghostbusters and indy games work fine. no need to set any settings thay just run. iv been playing them for a few days now
     
  10. wingzrow
    OP

    Member wingzrow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    Where's the update option in settings? I don't see it even though everything's unlocked.

    Maybe you could direct me to the newest version so i could just download it?
     
  11. Mark McDonut

    Member Mark McDonut GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    495
    Country:
    United States
  12. wiimanizer

    Member wiimanizer GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    309
    Location:
    Ima Poopin
    Country:
    United States
    has there been an official way to get an ntsc ghostbusters to work on an ntsc wii yet?
     
  13. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    rev13a and usbloader GX (turn on 002 Fix)
     
  14. Simmy

    Newcomer Simmy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Singapore
    hi guys, can someone give me the link for cios rev13a? i'm using 13b and can't play this game... T_T
     
  15. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
  16. jarock

    Member jarock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    Ireland
    PM me if you still need it [​IMG]
     
  17. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany

Share This Page