Ghost Busters Cheats freeze my ds

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by BloodAdept, Jun 19, 2009.

Jun 19, 2009
  1. BloodAdept
    OP

    Newcomer BloodAdept Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, what happens is when i attempt to load the cheats for Ghost Busters (U) from the akaio firmware it freezes the DS, the clock keeps going but thats all. It also did this to me on the official firmware.
     
  2. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    did you try the different dma modes?

    -another world
     
  3. BloodAdept
    OP

    Newcomer BloodAdept Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm, i think i should rephrase the error.

    When i press start, and select cheats as in the enable or disable them it never even shows the menu to use cheats, it freezes without continuing, it's not when i load the rom itself.
     
  4. BloodAdept
    OP

    Newcomer BloodAdept Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    I finally got this to work by changing from a usrcheat.dat to a usrcheat.xml For those people who say, why use usrcheat.dat why not just cheat.dat i give this reason: i like usrcheat.dat more
     
  5. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    well, seriously~! you should learn how to rephrase your words / sentence properly~!
    most of the time it is just being so vague~!
    i was thinking you got freeze after activating the codes and got a freeze while you start the game

    you surely wasted my time for retest those codes and typing it out on the cheat forum!
    you should just say i get a freeze whenever i try to activate or access the database

    my answer would be delete all CC and cheat files in the folder download a new usrcheat.dat, insert the codes properly and save

    seriously, i appreciate all the help you have been giving me but if only you could be precise on your problem!

    EDIT: i had added 2 more codes on the cheat forum~! go check it out yourself
     
  6. BloodAdept
    OP

    Newcomer BloodAdept Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    I honestly never thought i'd see the day where i wasn't clear and concise in something i said/posted, well it took 15 1/2 years but it finally happened.

    So yes im very sorry for wasting valuable time that could have been spent on finding the codes, i won't make the same mistake again =)
     

Share This Page