GHIII Won't Load?

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by lolsjoel, Mar 10, 2008.

Mar 10, 2008

GHIII Won't Load? by lolsjoel at 6:16 AM (1,724 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. lolsjoel
    OP

    Member lolsjoel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    930
    Country:
    United States
    I just burned Guitar_Hero_III_USA_WII-iSOSPHERE to see if I could get a backup working for the time when I have my mono version in the mail for replacement, but interestingly enough, the game loads in the menu screen, but when I try to start it up, it hangs on black for about 10 seconds and restarts the Wii. I burned it with Nero on a Verbatim disc. Should I try burning it in ImgBurn? I thought it might be an update the broke my YAOSM (I was 3.1U, then updated with Brawl then updated to 3.2U), but I checked my other backup of No More Heroes and that still booted fine. Anyone else ever run in to this problem?
     
  2. Hooya

    Member Hooya GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,878
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    yeah, I'd try burning it with a different program. Nero always gave me problems, all my IMGburn burns have come out great with no issues.
     
  3. lolsjoel
    OP

    Member lolsjoel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    930
    Country:
    United States
    Burning it again using ImgBurn worked out perfectly fine. And with that, my GHIII mono disc is in the mail to Activision!
     
  4. Pigiot

    Member Pigiot GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    This is off topic but what exactly is a mono disc?
     
  5. Smack

    Member Smack GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Messages:
    263
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    Country:
    Canada
    The game shipped with a defect. The game only outputs mono sound and not Dolby Pro Logic II as advertised. Activision is doing a recall on all discs and is replacing them for free.
    http://kotaku.com/gaming/dolby-blues/ghiii...ound-321590.php
     
  6. Pigiot

    Member Pigiot GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, guess its safe to pick up a copy from the store.
     

Share This Page