GH: Metallica w. Rock Band Guitar?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by alkobottle, Jun 8, 2009.

Jun 8, 2009
  1. alkobottle
    OP

    Newcomer alkobottle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Austria
    Hi everyone,

    I've got a question regarding GH: Metallica backup with rock band instruments:
    I know it should be possible to use the guitar with the game, but it just doesn't get recognized by the game? the guitar works with all rock band games? I'm loading the game from disk channel (USB loader GX won't work either with the game), CIOSCORP installed. Also tried to install the IOS37 extracted from the iso, but than the the game won't even start (just a message which said that I should eject the disc)
    I'm on 3.2 PAL.

    does anyone have any suggestions? I'd love to play the game!
     
  2. nicko68

    Newcomer nicko68 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Canada
    On the Wii, GH games do not work with RB instruments. RB2 and the later track packs do work with GH instruments.
     
  3. alkobottle
    OP

    Newcomer alkobottle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Austria
    Damn those greedy bastards....
     
  4. Alexrose

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    THOSE greedy bastards? Are you kidding?

    Nintendo's guidelines state that peripherals MUST include the wiimote. Harmonix pulled some strings and got theirs without, Activision actually OBEYED. THAT is why the rock band instruments aren't compatible with GH. Why should Activision have to suffer and write new code because of Harmonix's stupidity?

    Plus, the GH instruments are far superior. I have 2 les pauls, 2 ghwt guitars, a ghwt drumkit and mic, rock band drums, strat and mic. The strat is terrible; the drum pedal broke stupidly easily and I had to repair with metal rods and duck tape, but I suppose the layout of the kit is better.

    It just sucks to be you. Harmonix don't take care of wii customers at all. Activision release all their games at a good time. We still don't have Rock Band 2 here in Europe, meanwhile GHWT, GH:M and GH:SH all come out/have already come out here first. It took over a year for RB1 wii pal to come out after its original release on other consoles. Don't blame Activision because you bought the stupider choice of instruments. If I were you, I'd go take them back right now, get yourself the GH set and then use the homebrew RB1 -> RB2 song importer that's about to come out so you can play those songs too.
     
  5. alkobottle
    OP

    Newcomer alkobottle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Austria
    with "those greedy bastards" I actually ment Harmonix! I already had my guitar returnd TWICE becuase these idiots are note able to use a proper sensor for the overdrive. After it broke for a third time I went ahead and fixed it myself...
     
  6. leemufc

    Member leemufc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    142
    Location:
    busby land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    there all greedy
    you cant even have a console for 2 minutes now without something breaking!!
    thats why i run the wii through a hdd!
     
  7. Kosaic

    Member Kosaic GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    460
    Country:
    Canada

Share This Page