Getting Wiifree a mistake

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by pinesal, Oct 29, 2007.

Oct 29, 2007

Getting Wiifree a mistake by pinesal at 1:42 AM (991 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. pinesal
    OP

    Member pinesal GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    United States
    I had my Wii modded by a local guy who was only installing Wiifree so that's what I have.

    Now with this Mario Galaxy stuff happening with the detection etc... am I screwed?

    Can I reprogram the chip easily if an updated comes out for it? Can I even expect and update?

    If I did want a different modchip that was updateable, is it easy to remove the old mod chip and install a new one?

    Of so, are the wires soldered to the motherboard in the same place as other mod chips? So I can just detach from the old chip and resolder to the new chip leaving the wires already soildered to the Wii?
     
  2. Tranman409

    Newcomer Tranman409 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Same here, hopefully this won't happen to all future wii games.
     
  3. Tomobobo

    Member Tomobobo Champion.

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    985
    Country:
    United States
    I'm sure Wiifree will have an update soon. You should try to contact your installer to see if they will update your chip for you.
     

Share This Page