getting wad files to work on other region wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by zelgadis, Oct 14, 2008.

Oct 14, 2008
  1. zelgadis
    OP

    Member zelgadis GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    163
    Location:
    Japan
    Country:
    Japan
    So I have a NTSC japanese wii, and i have NTSC american wad games......but i install and then it tells me I cant play it once i start the game. Do I have to patch it some way?
     
  2. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Yes, you must patch it using FreeTheWads.
    More info here
     
  3. zelgadis
    OP

    Member zelgadis GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    163
    Location:
    Japan
    Country:
    Japan
    Thank you! [​IMG]
     
  4. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Freethewads, sometimes doesn't work when changing the region to pal or region free which is a shame:(
     

Share This Page