Getting GBA saves from actual GBA Game with G6Burn

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by mr_blonde_88, Mar 28, 2007.

  1. mr_blonde_88
    OP

    Member mr_blonde_88 Torture You? That's A Good Idea. I Like That

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    Bristol (UK)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So, yeah, using the G6 burner, with an actual GBA Game plugged in, is there any ways to nab the save off of it?!?
     


  2. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,698
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. mr_blonde_88
    OP

    Member mr_blonde_88 Torture You? That's A Good Idea. I Like That

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    Bristol (UK)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok, so i was on the #NDSTemp IRC channel last night, and the user that uses the name em0rox told me that there is a program for the G6Lite that can obtain saves from legit GBA carts
    But because I want to use it for GoldenSun games, he wouldn't tell me

    Anyone else know of this program?

    And anyone else know why this dude has a major stick up his ass??
     
  4. Njosnavelin

    Newcomer Njosnavelin Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Haha, I used to know this guy back in the day from IRC. He's pretty much a scumbag, don't pay him any mind. He's pretty elitist and whatnot.

    Think his name was Christopher or something...
     
  5. mr_blonde_88
    OP

    Member mr_blonde_88 Torture You? That's A Good Idea. I Like That

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    Bristol (UK)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah
    just abit pathetic that he wont tell me the program becuase i like GoldenSun
    so much for opinions and what not

    anyways, the program people, any one know?!?
     
  6. baramos

    Newcomer baramos Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    I wish I knew I have about 30 GBA games I want the saves from but I can't with my G6(that I know of) and I'm to cheap to buy something else
     
  7. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,698
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I seem to have appeared back to where some games are so I might try myself, all that app I linked needs is a DLDI compatible cart (which I believe the G6 is these days).
     
  8. mr_blonde_88
    OP

    Member mr_blonde_88 Torture You? That's A Good Idea. I Like That

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    Bristol (UK)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    aye, i think that one'll work now, but if there's an app that uses the G6 U-Disk Burner thing, i'd like to use that
    [​IMG]
     
  9. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    em0rox says alot of things...
     
  10. baramos

    Newcomer baramos Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Forgot to add the other day I tried to use the cart_save thing and couldn't get it to work even tried patching it with the dldi and the g6 patcher for the hell of it it freezes when you go to put he g6 back in to backup the save.
     
  11. mr_blonde_88
    OP

    Member mr_blonde_88 Torture You? That's A Good Idea. I Like That

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    Bristol (UK)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    woopwoop, that program worked, cheers FAST6191

    Now, how do i convert the save to a G6 save?
     
  12. baramos

    Newcomer baramos Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    I got it to work also turns out i just needed to use the command line version of the dlditool to patch it. Thanks for the link Fast6191!!


    Ohh and to use the save with the G6 once you have the gba game on the g6 , with the manager open click on the game you want then click in the saver name box on the file that ends in .0 then click write and chose your save hit open and thats it.
     
  13. mr_blonde_88
    OP

    Member mr_blonde_88 Torture You? That's A Good Idea. I Like That

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    Bristol (UK)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ive used outphase's tool, and it works mint now

    So thanks FAST6191 and OUTPHASE

    and a big F*CK YOU to em0rox
     
  14. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    whats the program called? is it the Chism 1?

    EDIT: nvm!! I'm dumb...
    Is there one that can do this for DS saves?
     
  15. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    works! backed up pokeman!!! [​IMG] thnx
     
  16. baramos

    Newcomer baramos Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    You can get saves from DS carts from the G6 main menu. To make it easy put the rom of the game your getting the save from on your g6 then boot up the g6 then put your game card in your DS your getting the save from then have the rom highlighted on the g6 then hit select and chose the DS card -> default (also works the otherway if you want the save on your g6 on the real cart) then when thats done i usually start up the game to confirm it worked then I just copy it with the manager or off the card it self to a folder its the .0 file for that particular game if you didnt know.
     
  17. mr_blonde_88
    OP

    Member mr_blonde_88 Torture You? That's A Good Idea. I Like That

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    Bristol (UK)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You have a G6, yes?

    Well get a ROM for the actual DS game you own

    Then:
    1) Load up the G6 Lite
    2) Replace the Passcard (or what ever you use) with the actual DS Game
    3)Highlight the ROM thats the same as the game in the DS Slost
    4)Press Select
    5)..

    Ive forgotten which setting to to select [​IMG]
    So be careful
     
  18. Kazy

    Newcomer Kazy Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States

    I believe it's DS Card -> Default
     
  19. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    Kazy is right but I'm not wanting to use ROMs anymore! anyway around using ROMs?
     
  20. 2cb2ct7

    Member 2cb2ct7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    574
    Country:
    Australia
    Anyone know if there is a save converter for R4DS (.sav) to G6Lite (.0, .1, .2)???

    I thought I saw one here before but I can't find it in the search engine?

    Could someone PM me if they know what I'm talking about!
     

Share This Page