Getting errors with Rawdump 2.0

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by superkris, Aug 21, 2007.

Aug 21, 2007
  1. superkris
    OP

    Member superkris GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    Quebec
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi!
    I keep getting those arithmetic errors while dumping games with rawdump 2.0...
    (Of course I have a compatible LG drive...)

    The errors does not alway "pops" at the same place of the DVD.

    Does it have to do with the way I use rawdum? I just unzipped the program and uses it from the unzipped folder.
    Do I need to do something with the .dll file in the folder?

    I use my LG drive in an external enclosure if that helps!

    Thanks a lot
     
  2. layzieyez

    Member layzieyez GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    440
    Country:
    United States
  3. superkris
    OP

    Member superkris GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    Quebec
    Country:
    Canada
    I did look around in that forum but I did not find what I wanted.

    I tought that someone here might have had the same problem and solve it!!

    Thanks anyway
     
  4. Hooya

    Member Hooya GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,878
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    for me it just worked when I extracted the .dll and the .exe to the same directory and ran the program. No extra steps needed. Scratched disk? Old drive? Old computer? Just trying to see if something in the mix has worn out some...
     
  5. superkris
    OP

    Member superkris GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    Quebec
    Country:
    Canada
    My .dll and my .exe are both in the same folder. I've got a brand new computer with a brand new drive+enclosure and I've checked my disc, they are scratchless.

    Yesterday, it took about 5 times to dump "Prince of Persia". Each time Rawdump was getting the error a little bit further...
    So strange [​IMG]
     
  6. mattwasx

    Newcomer mattwasx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    I've dumped almost every english wii game and I've only had problems with about 3. One of them was prince of persia like superskris. But the rest seemed to work fine, I forget what the others that had problems were, I think one of them was that marble game.
     

Share This Page