1. The Milkman

    OP The Milkman GBATemp's Official Asshat Milkman
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    3,471
    Country:
    United States
    Ahh ok.
     
  2. CCNaru

    CCNaru Warn-free Since 2005
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Messages:
    788
    Country:
    United States
    My laptop has 630M as well and it plays games pretty good. think it played skyrim pretty well
     
  3. pasc

    pasc Newbie

    Doesn't Windows 8 Metro interface look exactly like prefious windows versions desktops ? I recall there even being a utility to boot directly into it...

    Hmm, dedicated graphic card, How about on with a Nvidia GeForce GTX 280M ?
     
  4. YayMii

    YayMii hi
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,916
    Country:
    Canada
    That a problem with LoLReplay. And for some reason they haven't updated it since September.
     
  5. jurassicplayer

    jurassicplayer Completionist Themer
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,427
    Country:
    United States
    Hence the "with LolReplay", but w/e. That is the only game that seemed to have some issues with what I was playing with. The other games I tried consisted of things like Bunny Must Die, Irisu Syndrome, Momodora, Momodora2, etc.
     
  6. The Milkman

    OP The Milkman GBATemp's Official Asshat Milkman
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    3,471
    Country:
    United States
    The metro UI doesnt look like the Desktop at all. Your thinking of the desktop app, which is missing the Start menu.
     
  7. pasc

    pasc Newbie

    Well I only heard of a tweak, never tried Win8...
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Getting, laptop, things