1. kaizen

    OP kaizen Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Hello I'm trying to get my 2DXL detect my R4 Upgrade Revolution, but I'm always getting this sort of loading screen. I tried reformatting the 2GB SD card to Fat32 and Fat and I'm getting the same issue. Please help.
     
  2. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    6,595
    Country:
    United States
    Edit the RESETSLOT1 in the configuration file; see this. If you want to use NTR Launcher v2.2, read further below about converting DSiWare *.nds → *.cia.
     
  3. kaizen

    OP kaizen Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    where can I see the RESETSLOT1 in the configuration file?

    Found it on the 1.9.8 file, now I'm getting a white screen
     
    Last edited by kaizen, Jan 1, 2019
  4. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    6,595
    Country:
    United States
    It's a text with *.ini file extension. You make it yourself with those lines where after the = sign, 0 is false (off) and 1 is true (on). If you're not sure how to set yours, you can install NTR Launcher v2.2 converted in *.cia from this starter kit. Go in the nds folder and open the NTR_Launcher.ini with a text editor. Just know that you can't use this file between difference versions of NTR Launcher as there were main & alternate builds and certain options removed in newer versions.
     
  5. kaizen

    OP kaizen Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    I found the ini file from the 1.9.8 release, modified it, installed the cia from the 1.9.8 release, then install the one from the 1.9.9 release and now I'm getting a white screen.
     
  6. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    6,595
    Country:
    United States
    You did catch the part about different versions of NTR Launcher can't use the same ntr_launcher.ini, right? The official v1.9.9 release was actually an alternate build if you see that earlier mentioned post. The *.ini file will do nothing if it's not written correctly.
     
  7. kaizen

    OP kaizen Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    So does that mean that the ini file for 1.9.8 wont worked with the 1.9.9 cia? I tried the NTR Launcher 3D and I'm getting the same white screen.

    Edit, how do I convert the 2.2 to cia without an DSi? I only have a 2DSXL.
     
    Last edited by kaizen, Jan 1, 2019
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - launching, Launcher, Getting