Get ready for you importers

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by how_do_i_do_that, Oct 16, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Oct 16, 2008
  1. how_do_i_do_that
    OP

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
  2. Heeroo

    Member Heeroo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    271
    Location:
    Rehenbühl
    Country:
    Germany
    Yuhu^^.
     
  3. JDMEVOIXMR

    Member JDMEVOIXMR GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    229
    Country:
    United States
    I wonder how much itll be..
     
  4. how_do_i_do_that
    OP

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    retail price is ¥18,900
     
  5. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Already posted....this isn't nothing new..

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=108...t=0&start=0


    We know that it doesn't have a GBA slot, but the hardware isn't completely removed, because many NDS games use that GBA hardware for running correctly...

    Also, it's not very smart to import DSi if you're planning on using all it's features because everything except internet browsing and playing games will be region locked!
     
  6. JDMEVOIXMR

    Member JDMEVOIXMR GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    229
    Country:
    United States
    Meh, I don't even think it's worth it. I'm satisfied with my DSL, I'm waiting for the next DS.
     
  7. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Not interested until it's hacked. Then still not interested until somebody does something excellent with it that I can't do on my original DS.
     
  8. jaywilson

    Member jaywilson GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    322
    Location:
    Western Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    how much can you use an imported one?
    i dont quite understand region locked..
     
  9. how_do_i_do_that
    OP

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    If you bought the japanese version, you can only play games in that area; japan, korea, china, etc. you wouldn't be able to play games from the US on it. thats how region lock works. if you understand how the DVD region locks work it is the same way.
     
  10. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    No, it won't be region locked for games!!
    Only additional software..
     
  11. how_do_i_do_that
    OP

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    DS titles are not region locked, DUH.
     
  12. Baroque Obama

    Newcomer Baroque Obama Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    yes, but your original post indicated that ds titles WERE region locked.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page