1. RideOnTheStorm

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    France
    i'm ok for the retroarch part,just add custom search and convert for icons,title id is randomly generated.
    I'm not sure about the way to convert other than retroarch nro in nsp but if you want to give it a try you're welcome!
     
  2. Rune

    Rune GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2017
    Messages:
    613
    Country:
    Not sure if anyone could answer this, but does anyone know if the custom NintendoLogo.png image has to fit the image size of the original? Or can I use larger images?
    I mean pixel size, not file size.
     
  3. natinusala

    OP natinusala Win32 error 31 is not an error
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,032
    Country:
    France
    I actually don't know, how about you try it and report back :P
     
  4. Rune

    Rune GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2017
    Messages:
    613
    Country:
    Just did. You get a black screen instead and then it just jumps into the game. :(

    Ah well. Was hoping to use like individual console logos for each forwarder I make. The default size looked too small on the screen.
     
  5. Sam_y14

    Sam_y14 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I can't get the icons to work with a few SNES forwarders all I get is gray boxes with question marks. Anyone know what's the problem?
     
  6. TotalJustice

    TotalJustice GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Messages:
    326
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wrong icon size by the sounds of it. Are you sure its 256x256?
     
  7. Sam_y14

    Sam_y14 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yeah I figured it out. So apparently the image needs to have a dpi of 72 in photoshop. And when you use different layers in photoshop make sure to rasterize them and merge them all before exporting to jpg. Did the trick for me.
     
    TotalJustice likes this.
  8. 8BitWonder

    8BitWonder Small Homebrew Dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    2,113
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone by chance used an extended-ASCII character in a title and have it display properly on their switch?

    I tried using 'é' in a pokémon title and ended up with a weird title that would display the name correctly up until the 'é', and would then fill in the rest of the length with the name from one of my other titles.

    I see that 'é' is displaying fine in Goldleaf (what I installed it with) when looking at Pokémon Let's Go, but it displays "Pok☒mon ..." on the forwarder. I'm assuming it might be a hacbrewpack problem but I wanted to know if others have had success with using extended-ASCII characters before opening an issue.
     
    Last edited: Jun 3, 2019
  9. angelo_

    angelo_ Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Brazil
    This is launching hbmenu in atmosphere 0.9.0. Am I doing something wrong?
     
  10. Spuud

    Spuud Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Germany
    sorry for digging up this almost 6 months old thread but i fell in love with those retro game icons.
    can i download them somewhere or did you make them yourself?
     
  11. laz305

    laz305 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    United States
  12. Dominator211

    Dominator211 JFK's Jelly Donut
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,653
    Country:
    United States
  13. pepom60

    pepom60 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Argentina
    Last edited: Sep 6, 2019
    matt!, CatmanFan and chronoss like this.
  14. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    9,101
    Country:
    United States
    I am looking for latest RetroArch forwarder please ?
     
  15. matt!

    matt! GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    449
    Country:
    Me too. I read that it has been removed for compatibility/bugs reasons.
     
  16. matt!

    matt! GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    449
    Country:
    Have reported an issue on GitHub!
     
  17. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    9,101
    Country:
    United States
    Good to know. I guess nobody upload it for us. :(
     
  18. Qwerty5555

    Qwerty5555 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2019
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    Does this still work for firmware 9.0?

    I tried the guide several times but the icon is gray with a questionmark (size is correct, and i did rename it) and when it boots it boots into HBmenu.
     
  19. matt!

    matt! GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    449
    Country:
    The one I had installed still launched on 9.00 but controls were disabled (a known problem with old homebrew on new 9.0) so it was useless
     
    Qwerty5555 likes this.
  20. FanboyKilla

    FanboyKilla GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2019
    Messages:
    271
    Country:
    United States
    Just a heads up for anyone else that comes along wondering why their hacBrewPack NSP's are only showing up as a generic question mark "?" icon on the HomeScreen, it's because of Atmosphere v0.10.x. For some reason Atmosphere v0.10.x versions are not allowing the icons to show up correctly, but instead being shown as just a generic icon with a question mark. While using FW 9.0.0, I rolled back to Atmosphere v0.9.4 and now when I install them they work just fine.

    If you have NSP forwards installed and then update to Atmosphere v0.10.x, then the icons will continue to show up like normal. The issue is only occurring if you try to install a hacBrewPack created NSP with Atmosphere v0.10.x, then the HomeScreen icon will only show up as a Generic "?" question mark.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Forwarders, RetroArch, Generate