1. Odb718

    Odb718 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Are there any limitations on the NintendoLogo.png and/or the StartupMovie.gif?
    Does the length of the gif affect the start up time? Like if I make the gif 2mins long will it take 2mins to boot into the app?
     
  2. chronoss

    chronoss GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,138
    Country:
    Congo, Republic of the
    @natinusala : is this command is correct because it don't working for me :(

    Can you share your icon please ?
     
  3. chronoss

    chronoss GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,138
    Country:
    Congo, Republic of the
    Good !
     
  4. natinusala

    OP natinusala Win32 error 31 is not an error
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,032
    Country:
    France
    Remove the < >
     
    chronoss likes this.
  5. Loc-Nar

    Loc-Nar Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks natinusala and CatmanFan very neat!

    Everything works well for me except the game icons does not appear when installed, only shows a grey question mark box. I'm using a 24 bit 256x256 jpg placed in the "files" directory. Any ideas?
     
  6. Odb718

    Odb718 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Did you name it
    icon_AmericanEnglish.dat
    and not icon_AmericanEnglish.dat.jpg?
     
  7. Loc-Nar

    Loc-Nar Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Following natinsala's tutorial it works flawless, but using CatmanFan's VC NX i cannot get the icons to appear once installed. anybody else run in to this?
     
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2019
  8. 2Siralv

    2Siralv GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2018
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Canada
    So i got everyrhing eorking and good but the part where i type the command where the hacbrew is loacted and it says wrong sytex after addig the name id and publisher do they need to match or and for location u want it like that with the quates and both or one but when i click hackbrew itself it builda it and installs and loads om switch but loads into hbmenu instead

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    The whitespace and path is what im talking about wantif it in quates or lime that and i jst change my game and nro
     
  9. EmulateLife

    EmulateLife GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,992
    Country:
    United States
    i hope this can work with N64 someday.
     
  10. Nomada

    Nomada Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Just use the latest version of nro2nsp. It works perfectly.
     
    EmulateLife and chronoss like this.
  11. Grmmish

    Grmmish GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2018
    Messages:
    401
    Country:
    United States
    Am I the only one having this problem?
    I follow direction. Get the NSP. Has my icon, name etc.
    I install it. Then when I open it... It crashed.
    Now the first I tried was N64. But I read it is quite early so it is likely.
    But then I tried Hyper Metroid with the SNES Core..... No difference. ????
    Any ideas?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    EDIT: Not sure if this means anything I am using the Retroarch 1.7.5 NSP.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    EDIT 2: I saw it said Key Generation 1.
    I am on 6.2 Firmware... Does that mean anything?

    Edit 3: Think I found the stupid answer.. XD

    Edit one million and five: Hm.. Obviously not.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Edit 60: I think the Boot images were corrupted. We'll see....

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    FINAL:
    I downloaded those from the link.
    Good thing I had a backup from my own dumps of games. Those boot files were corrupted. :/
     
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2019
  12. EmulateLife

    EmulateLife GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,992
    Country:
    United States
    Hell yeah thanks

    [​IMG]
     
  13. Grmmish

    Grmmish GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2018
    Messages:
    401
    Country:
    United States
    -DELETED-
     
  14. RideOnTheStorm

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    France
    I'm starting a GUI for autogenerate Forwarder.Thanks @natinusala for sharing methods!
     
    laz305 likes this.
  15. RideOnTheStorm

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    France
    wip
     

    Attached Files:

    chronoss likes this.
  16. natinusala

    OP natinusala Win32 error 31 is not an error
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,032
    Country:
    France
    @RideOnTheStorm you might want to check on nro2nsp which now has forwarders support

    Also you should look into libretro-database and libretro-thumbnails for automatic game detection and thumbnail generation :)
     
    RideOnTheStorm and chronoss like this.
  17. RideOnTheStorm

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    France
    @natinusala yes nr02nsp is great butit's c# on *nix desktop interface has strange behaviour.
     
    chronoss likes this.
  18. chronoss

    chronoss GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,138
    Country:
    Congo, Republic of the
    No beta for public ????
     
  19. RideOnTheStorm

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    France
    linux only for now
     
  20. re.lax

    re.lax GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    I do agree that nro2nsp isn't great on other platforms due to mono. Its something im hoping to fix but seems to be a bit of a pain and don't have access to a Linux machine currently. Hopefully I can get it a little better looking on those platforms eventually
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Forwarders, RetroArch, Generate