GenD3 corrupted datas, but they won't work with any fix

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by ShinraArmy, Sep 21, 2010.

  1. ShinraArmy
    OP

    Member ShinraArmy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United States
    My friend updated his PSP to D3, but no matter what we do, (we've used the 2 fixes and the D2-D3 switcher) we can't get the old data to appear uncorrupted.

    we did go from GenD straight to GenD3, so perhaps that's why the switcher isn't working....?

    also, he had no seplugins folder before downloading peagasus.prx for the fix once D3 was alreayd installed, perhaps that's the problem?
     
  2. Jolan

    Member Jolan Unlimited Bear Works

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Netherlands, currently
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    No, the problem is that you installed D3.
     
  3. mayhem366

    Member mayhem366 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    181
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have had no problems with D3. The pegasus.prx should not have affected this in any way.
    If possible, I would try the saved data on another PSP, once it has been loaded once in D3, it will be fine to be copied back.
     
  4. ShinraArmy
    OP

    Member ShinraArmy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United States
    oh dear god, nobody else has this problem?
     
  5. fgghjjkll

    Member fgghjjkll GBATemp MegaMan

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,038
    Country:
    Australia
    Where did you get GEND3 from?
     
  6. ShinraArmy
    OP

    Member ShinraArmy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United States
  7. fgghjjkll

    Member fgghjjkll GBATemp MegaMan

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,038
    Country:
    Australia
  8. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Save corrupts randomly with both versions of D3.
     

Share This Page