Gecko 1.8 and up give me black screen.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ps3sucks, Apr 29, 2009.

Apr 29, 2009
  1. ps3sucks
    OP

    Newcomer ps3sucks Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Canada
    I am on system menu 4.0 updated through nintendo. When i try do launch the gecko application from the homebrew channel, i just get a frozen black screen and end up having to hard boot my wii.

    I have tried to convert the .elf into a .dol but then it says it is not a valid wii application.

    If anyone know what could be going wrong here please enlighten me!! thx! [​IMG]
     
  2. ps3sucks
    OP

    Newcomer ps3sucks Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Canada
  3. SenorClean

    Member SenorClean GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    Australia
  4. ps3sucks
    OP

    Newcomer ps3sucks Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes i have tried 1.9... everything from 1.8 (AND UP) are not working for me.

    Is it a problem with my cIOS?

    I think I have rev9 installed.... is it possible to install rev10 since i did the IOS60 patch?
     
  5. ps3sucks
    OP

    Newcomer ps3sucks Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Canada
    Just installed rev10 and that did the trick! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page