Hacking Geck OS problem

Taisukai

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 3, 2011
Messages
20
Trophies
0
XP
20
Country
United States
I was playing a game Naruto shippuden clash of the ninja revo 3 i was piss off cause i couldn't beat deidara*ass hard player* so did some research that there was a a hack Gecko OS so i watched vids on google but i couldn't get the cheats work so if someone can help me =X i did first seeking for codes here http://geckocodes.org/index.php?c=RNEPDA i click on Txt save than opened Ocarina ------> open TXT file ->>>>>checked all my cheats i wanted stored in my SD card i putted it in my wii i configured the settings but couldn't fix it ... am i supposed to have the original game in the wii ?
 

Burton

Real Life VIP and Educator
Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2006
Messages
880
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
282
Country
>.> Lets just say Geck OS isn't working on my wii
I hate when it takes longer to decipher someone's post than it does to solve the problem itself.
LOL there are two things I skip...Problems that are explained in an non-understandable way and questions that are answered in stickies. A person doing one of the two things described above is a person that I will completely ignore. In fact I don't even know what I'm doing helping the OP in first place...it must be I'm in a very good mood today!
 

Taisukai

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 3, 2011
Messages
20
Trophies
0
XP
20
Country
United States
I tryed Accio couldn't do that either did everything what the installation said but still doesn't work do i need the original game?
 

WiiPower

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
8,165
Trophies
0
XP
320
Country
Gambia, The
I love it when people say stuff like: "I did everything, but it doesn't work" without explaining what everything is or what or how exactly it doesn't work.

Start all over again and explain your issue from the beginning in english. If not, you won't get much help here.
 
  • Like
Reactions: 1 person

Taisukai

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 3, 2011
Messages
20
Trophies
0
XP
20
Country
United States
Fine... My issue is i can't use the cheats. I downloaded Gecko OS and Ocarina Cheat manager to activate the cheats but it didn't work so now i downloaded Accio hacks that didn't work either i followed every step but it still doesn't work .. am i supposed to have the real game to use the cheats?
 

Burton

Real Life VIP and Educator
Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2006
Messages
880
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
282
Country
The problem came from the start since you didn't specify your Wii specs then it is too hard to find a proper solution for you.
Is it softmodded or hardmodded?
Which system menu are you on?
What backup launcher are you using?
What region of the game are you playing?
the more info we get the more we can help!

I came across this video that might help you:
 

Taisukai

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 3, 2011
Messages
20
Trophies
0
XP
20
Country
United States
The problem came from the start since you didn't specify your Wii specs then it is too hard to find a proper solution for you.
Is it softmodded or hardmodded?
Which system menu are you on?
What backup launcher are you using?
What region of the game are you playing?
the more info we get the more we can help!

I came across this video that might help you:
Mine Wii is soft modded
And if you say system menu does that means Version so yes i got version 4.3 EU
backup launcher is usbloader GX
region of game is EU (pal)
Btw in that vid it says put Ocarina in on but i can't put it in on
 

JoostinOnline

Certified Crash Test Dummy
Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2011
Messages
11,005
Trophies
1
Location
The Twilight Zone
Website
www.hacksden.com
XP
4,318
Country
United States
The problem came from the start since you didn't specify your Wii specs then it is too hard to find a proper solution for you.
Is it softmodded or hardmodded?
Which system menu are you on?
What backup launcher are you using?
What region of the game are you playing?
the more info we get the more we can help!

I came across this video that might help you:
Mine Wii is soft modded
And if you say system menu does that means Version so yes i got version 4.3 EU
backup launcher is usbloader GX
region of game is EU (pal)
Btw in that vid it says put Ocarina in on but i can't put it in on
Is it 4.3E or 4.3U?
 

JoostinOnline

Certified Crash Test Dummy
Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2011
Messages
11,005
Trophies
1
Location
The Twilight Zone
Website
www.hacksden.com
XP
4,318
Country
United States
Once you create a gct with Accio Hacks (they are saved in SD:\codes\), move it to GX's cheat folder. It's probably in SD:\usb-loader\

Edit: You are doing more than downloading it, right? You have to create a gct file with Accio Hacks. If you want to run it from Gecko OS, you should be able to leave it in SD:\codes\
 

Taisukai

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 3, 2011
Messages
20
Trophies
0
XP
20
Country
United States
Since i can't run it with Geck OS i will try that other way

EDIT:Gx doesn't got a cheat folder i'll just check if there is a way to put Ocarina on
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Veho @ Veho: Back from the dermatologist, I may or may not have lyme disease. Yay.