GCOS

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by DGSystems, Apr 24, 2007.

Apr 24, 2007

GCOS by DGSystems at 2:38 PM (996 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. DGSystems

    DGSystems Newbie

  2. niklasnyfiken

    Member niklasnyfiken GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    235
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Are they the same region as your Wii? Or maybe your GCM shrinker is buggy.
     
  3. pewpz

    Member pewpz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    132
    Location:
    NorCal
    Country:
    United States
    Someone mentioned that you needed to restart the GCMutility after you shrink an ISO, otherwise you get the green screen and/or other issues.
     
  4. shtonkalot

    Member shtonkalot Can't hold on much longer, But I'll never let go!

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    954
    Location:
    Gosford, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    The green screen can result from the wrong video mode being selected.
    Try both PAL and NTSC as well as the Auto selection.
     
  5. jaxxster

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What stonk said, Instead of using auto detect hit the button for whatever region the game is.
     

Share This Page