GCOS Multigame :D

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jaxxster, Mar 8, 2007.

Mar 8, 2007

GCOS Multigame :D by jaxxster at 11:07 PM (2,644 Views / 0 Likes) 23 replies

  1. jaxxster
    OP

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nice one emu_kidd!!

    He has released a new version of GCOS that has a few new features for modchips, main feature is we can finally put more than 1 gamecube game on a DVD [​IMG]

    "Whatsnew:
    ** Multigame Ver **

    - Fixed menu from going to nowhere if up was pressed
    - Added support for full DVD MultiGames [new GCOS Format ]
    - Added Best support possible for Multigame discs (Cobra ones)
    - Made GUI Neater in MultiGame select area"

    The link is on Maxconsole for those who want it

    http://forums.maxconsole.net/attachment.ph...achmentid=13623
     


  2. cheesyPOOF5

    Member cheesyPOOF5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2006
    Messages:
    419
    Country:
    United States
    Hehe, sweet. I'll definately use this...if I ever recieve my modchip.
     
  3. AgeJ

    Newcomer AgeJ Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Netherlands
    very nice. Now I can save a lot of dvd's.
     
  4. Pikachu025

    Member Pikachu025 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    Erm... Would anyone be able to post the link/upload it to rapidshare or similiar? I'd like this tool, but only registered members can access the topic there...
     
  5. jaxxster
    OP

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  6. fiver

    Newcomer fiver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Registering for some forums can be annoying. But don't let this bug you. Lots of people like me have learned not to let this bother them. Even though the .com boom is over, you will learn tricks of the trade to /view/, sites like this, especially at places like maxconsole.net


     
  7. pandas0nic

    Member pandas0nic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    Nowhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yep very handy tool, will come in useful, thanks for the headsup.
     
  8. TaMs

    Member TaMs Randomizer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,126
    Country:
    Finland
    Sounds good.
     
  9. LaGzoR

    Newcomer LaGzoR Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    France
    It is wonderfull !!!!!

    THANKS !!!

    It is a very good job !!!
    I was waiting for this new version of GCOS who will let me to put more than 1 gamecube game on 1 DVD [​IMG]
    Anybody tested it?
     
  10. Teun

    Member Teun GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    394
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    [​IMG] Don't think many people would understand.. [​IMG]
     
  11. LaGzoR

    Newcomer LaGzoR Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    France
    I will test it now but I have a small question :
    In the step 6, I don't understand what I have to do...
    I have to put the DVD with GCOS in order to install it and, after, I can lanch the game ?
    Can I burn GCOS with my games ? or not ?
    I have created a GCOS multigame an it is 4 335 599 616 octets ...
    Thanks
     
  12. sdoc96

    Member sdoc96 Creaky Old Stiff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Yep - works very nicely - Great Job!!!!!
    (Pal GCOS, Rogue II(Pal), Soul Calibur II(Pal), Def Jam NY(NTSC))
    All work perfectly....thanks again.

    EDIT: I have GCOS on a separate disc - will try all on one DVD over the next few days, when I can drag myself away from playing [​IMG]
     
  13. Kaphis

    Member Kaphis GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    271
    Location:
    Richmond
    Country:
    Canada
    It works! [​IMG] awesome ~!! I wonder if this wold make GNT4 work [​IMG]
     
  14. LaGzoR

    Newcomer LaGzoR Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    France
    I have to put the DVD with GCOS everytime I want to play multi-game ?
    Thanks
     
  15. Rudy69

    Newcomer Rudy69 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Canada
    i was wondering the same thing, is the GCOS included on the mutligame dvd or is it a separate dvd that i have to swap everytime?
     
  16. jaxxster
    OP

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i believe you have to burn gcos to a seperate DVD.
     
  17. Pikachu025

    Member Pikachu025 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    Personally, I don't see why you can't just place GCOS as the first ISO on the disc. The Wii should boot GCOS from the disc, and you then can just select all other ISOs you have on the DVD from the menu.

    Of course, I personally haven't tried it (no Wii-modchip yet), but it should work. Try it with a RW first though, you never know...
     
  18. panther_512

    Newcomer panther_512 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    Greece
    Could someone explain a little the GCOS procedure to me since I don't know anything about GCOS?

    I've downloaded the latest GCOS and its a folder with a banch of files in it.

    What do I burn to the DVD or SD card?

    edit: OK, I found out what to burn on the DVD (the .iso that matches your Wii region)

    But what about the SD slot .dol file? How do I access this file from the Wii using an SD card?
     
  19. jaxxster
    OP

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    In order to boot the dol from an SD card you need a GC sd adapter which goes in the mem card slot then u need to dwnload a bootable version of sdload to burn to dvd.
     
  20. panther_512

    Newcomer panther_512 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    Greece
    Thanks for the info.

    Since I don't have this mem GameCube adapter, the best solution is to burn the iso on a DVD.

    Many thanks!
     

Share This Page