Hacking GCOS , Multi-boot GameCube Games

Ducky

QUACKJECTION!
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
1,084
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Duckling Land!
Website
Visit site
XP
351
Country
Iceland
Hey guys , I need some help..

I downloaded about 4 games for gamecube (Backups , I own each and every one of em) and I want to make them all 1 DVD , I know there is a way but I couldn't understand how ..

So if someone can give me a full guide about multi-boot GameCube games on a Wii please give.

I have the 4 games
30 DVD-Rs
Chipped Wii , Using Wiikey


And thats it , (P.S. if possible , Give me a link to the files I will need , It's not asking for roms , Thats homebrew.)
 

arctic_flame

GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan
Member
Joined
Nov 4, 2006
Messages
2,835
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
England land
XP
158
Country
Burn your multigame ISO. Boot it using the Wiimote in the Wii menu. A purple-ish menu appears where you use a GC controller to pick the game you want. You pick it with up/down and the A button. Once you pick the game you want, various screen options appear (just choose auto-detect). Your game boots.
 

Ducky

QUACKJECTION!
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
1,084
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Duckling Land!
Website
Visit site
XP
351
Country
Iceland
Burn your multigame ISO. Boot it using the Wiimote in the Wii menu. A purple-ish menu appears where you use a GC controller to pick the game you want. You pick it with up/down and the A button. Once you pick the game you want, various screen options appear (just choose auto-detect). Your game boots.



So I just use the program the other guy gave me? It will make this "Purple Screen" Automaticly?


Thanks alot!
biggrin.gif
 

Torup

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 29, 2008
Messages
31
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
United States
For some reason, when I do a Gamecube Multiboot my screen frezees (at selection screen between credits and play). My gamecube controller dont work (I cant change or acess options). Wiikey 1.9g Wii 3.0U. Someone can help?
 

Warren_303

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2007
Messages
376
Trophies
0
Age
40
Location
Westcoast
XP
198
Country
United States
Press start to load a game.

Also you might have to enable the region settings.
I had to with my wii-keyed console to play my GC backups on one Verbatim DVD-R.

I used this GCOS_1.3_USA.iso to change those settings.
http://uexboxmods.com/images/File/wiikeyre..._Config-USA.zip

Use one of the preffered burning software - Clone CD, Imgburn.

Also try different boot options while in GCOS.

Sometimes you might need to press X instead of Y even if you have an NTSC console.
 

EvanUnisil

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2006
Messages
207
Trophies
0
XP
255
Country
Canada
I can't find GCOS V4 anywhere. GBATemp's one is taken down, PSXScene don't have it... anyone know where I can find it?
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    WARIOLOVER57 @ WARIOLOVER57: hi