Homebrew Official gc-to-vpad - replace the gamepad input with the gamecube adapter

FIX94

Former Staff
OP
Former Staff
Joined
Dec 3, 2009
Messages
7,284
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
???
XP
11,118
Country
Germany
Sadly loadiine kexploit break this :/

So same Problem like with splatoon ?

Thx
loadiine probably uses the exact same memory region as this, every kernel program so far just uses the same space because it works which of course makes it impossible to have more than one at the same time.
 

fiveighteen

Distractible Dabbler
Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2008
Messages
1,768
Trophies
1
XP
1,876
Country
United States
loadiine probably uses the exact same memory region as this, every kernel program so far just uses the same space because it works which of course makes it impossible to have more than one at the same time.
GC-to-Vpad sets the virtual address memory address 0xA0000000 to physical memory address 0x10000000?

Perhaps it would be worthwhile (though I can hear the questions pouring in already) to have two versions, one set to 0x31000000 to play Wii U games with Loadiine, and one set to 0x10000000 to play VC game injections with Cafiine/TCP Gecko. Unless there's a third memory space that can be used somewhere.
 

Kekskrümel

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 3, 2014
Messages
46
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
944
Country
Gambia, The
loadiine probably uses the exact same memory region as this, every kernel program so far just uses the same space because it works which of course makes it impossible to have more than one at the same time.

GC-to-Vpad sets the virtual address memory address 0xA0000000 to physical memory address 0x10000000?

Perhaps it would be worthwhile (though I can hear the questions pouring in already) to have two versions, one set to 0x31000000 to play Wii U games with Loadiine, and one set to 0x10000000 to play VC game injections with Cafiine/TCP Gecko. Unless there's a third memory space that can be used somewhere.

Hmm would this work Fix ?
 

FIX94

Former Staff
OP
Former Staff
Joined
Dec 3, 2009
Messages
7,284
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
???
XP
11,118
Country
Germany
Does anyone know how to change the address mapping ?
Feel free to test out my new commit:
-made the writing address more dynamic to hopefully support the normal and the loadiine kernel exploits
-added pre-compiled html files
Its untested though so good luck.
edit: good thing I looked over it again lol:
-actually updated the installer to support the different kernels and made it a little less hardcoded by having proper defines
 
  • Like
Reactions: gamesquest1

Kekskrümel

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 3, 2014
Messages
46
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
944
Country
Gambia, The
Ok got it working with loadiine this way.

Loadiine Kernel exploit -> loadiine -> starting smash (loadiine game) -> hit home button -> start browser with vpad to gc -> quit game (because game need a restart before the controls work?) -> starting again smash (loadiine game) and it works.

Thx so much for your work <3

Maybe if you get it working the first time it also works with splatoon ?

Or does splatoon also need the memory address after starting ?

If not -> kexploit -> starting splatoon -> home button and browser -> vpad to gc -> resume splatoon -> profit
 
Last edited by Kekskrümel,

FIX94

Former Staff
OP
Former Staff
Joined
Dec 3, 2009
Messages
7,284
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
???
XP
11,118
Country
Germany
If not -> kexploit -> starting splatoon -> home button and browser -> vpad to gc -> resume splatoon -> profit
The whole allocation happens before a game gets started, to be inside the correct memory regions, so no you cant just do that. Also, the thing which breaks it is in fact the kernel exploit itself already so that will not help you.
 

Kekskrümel

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 3, 2014
Messages
46
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
944
Country
Gambia, The
Hi,

do you plan to change the code so it's not needed to quit and start a application again, before the controls becomes active ?

Sadly gc-to-vpad breaks loadiine mii mode, so I cant quit and start again a game only in smash mode.

EDIT: ok looks like gc to vpad also breaks loadiine 3.0 in smash mode.

After loading the gc-to-vpad payload smash starts not the game. This was working fine pre loadiine 3.0
Maybe gc-to-vpad now writes into the memory of loadiine because they changed loadiine to load files > 23 mb.

Any Chance to fix this ?

Maybe both could be fixed if gc-to-vpad runs instantly without restart of a application.

Thx & Greetings
 
Last edited by Kekskrümel,

oscat

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 23, 2016
Messages
23
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
90
Country
United States
I'm a little late to the party. I had no idea wiiu modding was a thing other than vwii. I'm at firmware 5.5.1. So I can't run this mod. Is there anything I can do to get this still or should I just give up hope and play Mario kart 8 with a silly controller with a tv on it forever?
 

pedro702

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2014
Messages
11,591
Trophies
1
Age
31
XP
6,618
Country
Portugal
All I get when I run this (with the OSDriver exploit currently running) is a black TV screen with a frozen gamepad.
you first need to run normal kernel(not loadiine kernel or hbl kernel but the original kernel the first one) then run the gc to vpad. this was only made for 5.3.2 so if you are on 5.4.0 or some other fw it might not work.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: If you're selling drugs dm me