GC ISO Region Patcher

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Painguy, Aug 4, 2009.

Aug 4, 2009

GC ISO Region Patcher by Painguy at 2:28 AM (1,807 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Painguy
    OP

    Member Painguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    I have the wii one, but i need a GC one as well. Im creating a multiboot cd. some of my ISO's are PAL and some others are NTSC. I need to convert the PAl ISO's so i can burn an NTSC multiboot cd. I know backup launchers have Force NTSC option, but i dont beleive that works correctly on an already NTSC multiboot DVD.
     
  2. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    I think there are ways to fix it through Wii patches but unfortunately, most of them seem to be glitched.

    Starfall had the glitched region free stuff for GC, and seems Startpatch has left its program.

    As far as I know, there isnt a GC patcher yet... Definitely could be wrong.
     
  3. Painguy
    OP

    Member Painguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    ok so im using the multi disc iso. sadly my Pal games arent working, BUT there is an option that caught my curiosity. I used MultigameISOCreator, and it has an HDTV option befire i boot a game. what does that do compared to the orther choces. NTSC or PAL50/60. I does it display in 1080p or does it display in 480p. im asking this because when i booted paper mario in the HDTV option it lagged severly, BUT looked EXTREMLY CLEAR!!!!!!!!!
     
  4. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    GC region free is not working, sorry but you'll need to get only NTSC games...!! [​IMG]
     
  5. Painguy
    OP

    Member Painguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    aww darn. I was hoping i could play my PAL GC games in HD because they never worked correctly on my GC. oh well. does running the games individually work? (no use of Multiboot DVD's)
     

Share This Page