1. MetalReaper

    OP MetalReaper Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    hey, i know you will probably say "search first" and stuff,but i couldn't find anything.
    Is there a way to play gc imports on wii?
    i mean , i have no problem with most gc imports,but zelda windwaker doesn´t work.
     
  2. deba94

    deba94 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Country:
    Canada
    Gecko regionfree (version 1.4/1.5) or datels freeloader.

    I'll post a link to the regionfree in a sec.
    EDIT: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=2507

    The link was taken from the sticky: "Common download links" by Prime.
     
  3. MetalReaper

    OP MetalReaper Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Thanks, gonna try it now

    EDIT:Code dump error...it says "insert wii game" so , it works with gc games too?
     
  4. deba94

    deba94 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Country:
    Canada
    It should, but if you got a code dump error, how did you see the message?
     
  5. MetalReaper

    OP MetalReaper Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    i just load the elf with hbc,then some sort of a menu shows saying "insert wii game and press A" or press button1 to force pal60
    then i tried with A and it crashed
     
  6. deba94

    deba94 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Country:
    Canada
    Try loading another way (TP hack, wiiload, etc.). A direct way of loading the elf.
     
  7. manias

    manias GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    the TP-hack etc is wii-mode only.
    IIRC the only way to play gc imports is using a modchip, and you can not play pal games on an ntsc wii if they don't support 60hz. If they do, you may have to enable it using GCOS. So use GCOS [​IMG]
     
  8. Trolly

    Trolly GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,716
    Country:
    Gecko Region Free works with GC games? Why did no-one tell me?
    In fact, are you sure? I'm gonna go check this one.

    EDIT:
    Nup, you most certainly can't play GC imports in Gecko Region Free. The ONLY way (IF it happens, of course) you will be able to play GC imports on the Wii again (without modding it) is if the firmware's IOS is modified. And that may not happen.
    Just break out the GC if you need to play your import games. If you sold your GC, you're just silly [​IMG].
     
  9. manias

    manias GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    and if you DO mod it with a wiikey for example it all works great [​IMG]
     
  10. MetalReaper

    OP MetalReaper Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    well , i have no gc...just a modded wii(and that's enough,if you know what i mean)
     
  11. Jdbye

    Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Suspended

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,070
    Country:
    Norway
    Just try GCOS then. The modchip regionfree and wii freeloader don't change the TV mode. (causes problems for me with ntsc ToS on pal wii, half the screen is blurry (or something like that), so I need to use gcos)

    Why can't you just use WW from your own region? [​IMG]
    I have WW legitly in my own region, but I happen to have a Wii MultiGames disc with WW and 4SA on it (down-uh, i mean legally bought it for 4SA), and since it's Multi Games, it already has GCOS on it (that specific Wii MultiGames disc, unlike most other you can find premade, is actually PAL)
     
  12. SenorClean

    SenorClean GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    If the OP has some imports working... I'm guessing it is already chipped.

    If you have the games dumped - I find you get best compatibility if you use MultiGame ISO Creator v3.2.4F+.... and you get the added bonus of multiple games on one disc.
     
  13. MetalReaper

    OP MetalReaper Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    yeah thanks , that's what i'm gonna do when i get some more dvds [​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - imports,