GC game in Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by freed_y, Aug 25, 2007.

Aug 25, 2007

GC game in Wii by freed_y at 2:06 AM (702 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. freed_y
    OP

    Newcomer freed_y Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Indonesia
    tommorow i burn GC backup games (Lost Kingdom 2)...

    when i try play in my US Wii +Wiikey.. it only show black screen...
    i have burn more than 10 GC backup games before but this problem never happened...

    is Lost Kingdom2 GC not compatible with Wii US ???
    am i screwed when burn Lost Kingdom 2 ???

    thanks in advance
     
  2. Tomobobo

    Member Tomobobo Champion.

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    985
    Country:
    United States
    Do you know what region the game is? If it's a PAL region, you'll have to use GCOS, or some other type of refresh fix to get the game to display properly. Are you using GCOS multi-boot, or just booting it directly?
     
  3. freed_y
    OP

    Newcomer freed_y Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Indonesia
    i'm sorry.. i never try multi boot...

    i burn the file into image and played in my Wii..
    i don't have any problem before..

    only Lost Kingdom2 make black screen after i click start button when gamecube appear in wii menu
     
  4. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you aren't reading his suggestions! try using gcos
     

Share This Page