GC backups not working )':

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by mercluke, Apr 14, 2008.

Apr 14, 2008

GC backups not working )': by mercluke at 9:57 AM (1,045 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. mercluke
    OP

    Member mercluke ‮҉

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,161
    Location:
    Perth
    Country:
    Australia
    hey all,

    ive got a wiikey 1.9s (key clip with wiikey code) and all my wii backups work perfect but my GC backups dont, i tried booting them through GCOS but it comes up with a green screen when it tries to boot the game, and it's not just the chip as Homebrew works perfect

    things i know aren't causing it:
    Media - i use the same disks for my wii backups (sony dvd+r)
    The Roms - They boot fine in Dolphin v1.02
     
  2. mercluke
    OP

    Member mercluke ‮҉

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,161
    Location:
    Perth
    Country:
    Australia
    i know its a bit early but, BUMP!
     
  3. mercluke
    OP

    Member mercluke ‮҉

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,161
    Location:
    Perth
    Country:
    Australia
    Bump!, anyone at all?
     
  4. SenorClean

    Member SenorClean GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    Australia
    I have had trouble making my GCN backups work too.

    I'm not sure, but maybe you just need the latest version of GCOS.

    My solution, which has worked very well, is to use MultiGame ISO Creator v3.2.4F+ to create a disc with multiple GCN games on it. Give it a shot.
     
  5. mercluke
    OP

    Member mercluke ‮҉

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,161
    Location:
    Perth
    Country:
    Australia
    thanks that worked perfectly, oh and for future reference, even though you may have a pal wii or gc always boot it in ntsc mode or it won't work (if you have an NTSC zelda iso, that is)
     

Share This Page