GC Backup Loader Problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by fellamkb, Aug 8, 2009.

Aug 8, 2009

GC Backup Loader Problem by fellamkb at 4:19 PM (1,120 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. fellamkb
    OP

    Newcomer fellamkb Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi, Ive searched around on the forum, but have not found anything about the problem im having.. Im fairly new to this homebrew scene, only managed to install Homebrew channel the other day for the first time.

    I have 4.1e Wii, with IOS249 from the CIOS38 rev 13b install and I have managed to install GC backup loader (0.2), and patched it with the MIOS patcher that came with it, as required.

    The problem im having is that when i load GC Backup loader, it recognises the GC backup game, and when i press A or any other button for the required region format, the screen goes blank and somtimes it stays blank, or just reboots the Wii back to the menu.

    This happens with every game i have tried, and different buttons pressed, whether PAL or forced NTSc, etc.

    Thanks in advance for your help, will be very appreciated if i could get this working, as all my Wii backups seem to work fine with other software.
     
  2. ToneEQ

    Member ToneEQ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    228
    Location:
    South Wales
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Going back to the menu usually means the MIOS patcher didn't work, try this download
    GameCube Backup Launcher 0.1 Xi for Wii
    ^ Is that the one you tried?

    There is an archive in this archive with 2 folders in it, extract them to SD:\apps\. Run the MIOS patcher from HBC, then try loading the game from GC Backup Loader in HBC. I use this one without any problems. There is an option for different versions of MIOS (4 5 and 8 I think), try the middle one first and see how you go.
     
  3. fellamkb
    OP

    Newcomer fellamkb Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for the response

    I will try the version you have posted, as currently i am testing with version 0.2.

    Ill post my results later on.
     
  4. Fiesty Panda

    Banned Fiesty Panda Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    United States
    If you're games are PAL, and your console is NTSC, and your using 0.1, the games won't run. Make sure you have games of the correct region.
     
  5. fellamkb
    OP

    Newcomer fellamkb Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My console and games are both PAL.
     
  6. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    Try using waninkokos cmios rev3 and see if it loads.
     
  7. fellamkb
    OP

    Newcomer fellamkb Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thank you worked first time
     
  8. fellamkb
    OP

    Newcomer fellamkb Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well it turns out i was wrong, using GC Loader 0.1 only worked with one game, the rest it did the same thing where it either gave me a green screen or just a black screen depending on the option i take to load the game in.

    I installed cmios rev3 too, and still gives me the same problem.

    Would appreciate further help. Thank you.
     
  9. ToneEQ

    Member ToneEQ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    228
    Location:
    South Wales
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well, you've done it right if you've got one game working, but remember not all games are compatible;
    Gamecube_Backup_Launcher_Compatibility_List

    You could try installing the other included version of MIOS to see if that makes any difference? Can't really help you any further, I'm no expert and have never had any problems with the games I play.
     

Share This Page