GC Backup Launcher .2 - all games are Black and White!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by delt31, Apr 18, 2009.

  1. delt31
    OP

    Member delt31 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    348
    Country:
    United States
    I go to .2 GC Backup Launcher (b/c it has better comp) and all my games are working but in black and white. I do NOT see a force region option. How do I fix this? I have searched and found nothing.

    thanks!
     
  2. chalfant

    Newcomer chalfant Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Hold down the B button before you start the game, this will bring up the options menu bypassing autoboot allowing you to choose your region.
     
  3. delt31
    OP

    Member delt31 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    348
    Country:
    United States
    is this for the backup loader (gamecube) or the wii backup loader? I tried holding b for the gamecube loader and it does nothing. Any suggestions - PAL games on ntsc wii for gamecube backup is causing issues.
     
  4. Apekop

    Member Apekop GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Location, location, location.
    Country:
    Netherlands
    try loading through HBC, Gamecube Backup Launcher, B on cube pad to use cmios.
     
  5. tutukenobi

    Newcomer tutukenobi Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having the same problem.The other 2 versions works fine, but 0.2, always black and white
     
  6. Kekkon

    Member Kekkon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    My Ivy Cradle
    Country:
    United States
    Same here, 80% of my backups are black and white, if you have a backup that actually works correctly then you can insert it load up gcbackup loader until it's at the menu then eject and put in the one the other and it'll work, but it's a pain, it's like the loader doesn't recognize the region correctly.

    Can someone modify the loader so it'll ALWAYS boot into ntsc mode? I'll love you long time!
     
  7. Tarantula

    Newcomer Tarantula Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Jakarta
    Country:
    Indonesia
    my Gamecube Backup Launcher 0.2 works fine to me [​IMG]
     

Share This Page