gc action replay on wii?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by awsome8, May 31, 2009.

May 31, 2009

gc action replay on wii? by awsome8 at 9:09 AM (971 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. awsome8
    OP

    Member awsome8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    191
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    is there a way to use gcn action replay on the wii using ocarina or something?
     
  2. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not right now, I think Ocarina only works in Wii mode.

    I have an actual Action Replay for the GC but it doesn't work on Wii, I think Nintendo blocked it or something.
     
  3. david432111

    Member david432111 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    Denmark
    Country:
    Denmark
    Install an earlier mIOS, V5 or something. You can use wiigator's mios patcher for that.
     
  4. Slowking

    Member Slowking GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,396
    Country:
    Germany
    The newest version of the AR should run on new Wii firmwares.

    Alternatively extract the .dol from an AR, patch it and launch it with Wii gamecube homebrew launcher. That's what I do: No getting up because of disc swaping anymore [​IMG]
     
  5. Hells Guardian

    Member Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    I don't mind the disk swapping......
     
  6. Dialexio

    Member Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,546
    Country:
    United States
    Actually, MIOS v4 is the version that can use the GCN Action Replay. MIOS v5 blacklisted it. [​IMG] It can be installed via WAD Manager or, as aforementioned, WiiGator's MIOS Patcher.
     

Share This Page