GBC emulation Help (SCL card)

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by misticknight, Dec 29, 2006.

Dec 29, 2006
  1. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    hi all, i've been trying to save my GBC games as i'm trying to play Link's Awakening again so i done some research and from what i understood, i take the save from the SCL patcher(supercard lite)rename it to the same name as the rom i'm playing and then save through the emu menu (L+R)and voila. that didn't work. so i thought instead i'd get a different emulator, so i downloaded the DS_GBC whatever its called and put the rom through the .bat file and it turned it to both an nds. file and a .gba file. both of these didn't work. can someone plz tell me how i can play AND save GBC games on to my SCL, i don't wanna play Link's Awakening on the PC again.
     
  2. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    please someone reply i want to play GBC games on my DS!
     
  3. Sittzon

    Newcomer Sittzon Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Sweden
    Yeah, im kinda wondering that myself, havent got it working either. An answer to this question would be very helpful.
     
  4. Hero-Link

    Member Hero-Link Hero of Derrr

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,185
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
  5. Sittzon

    Newcomer Sittzon Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Sweden
    I havent got goomba color to work, but the Supercard Lite has a built in gbc emulator which im using. I can play games fine but the saving is just not working at all. Which is odd, because I mean, wouldnt the built in emu support saves? =)
     
  6. Vince989

    Former Staff Vince989 Still lurking around, sometimes...

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    1,429
    Location:
    Quebec, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    It does, you just need the L+R+A+Select key combination (after saving in-game) to commit your saves to your media!

    - Vince989
     

Share This Page