Homebrew GBARunner2

Gericom

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2011
Messages
1,359
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
3,865
Country
Netherlands
Maybe this wasn't your fault but some changes in the code. For example Aladdin (E) hangs after bios animation in your version, but works fine in Gericom's ARM7.
But other games do work? It's pretty annoying that a different devkitpro setup makes a difference.
 
Last edited by Gericom,

ambient

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 7, 2017
Messages
11
Trophies
0
XP
262
Country
Antarctica
No. To be honest I tested only three games and none of them worked (Aladdin, Kirby Nightmare in Dreamland, Mario Kart Super Circuit). Aladdin and Kirby hanged after bios animation; Mario Kart booted fine, but hanged after picking mode. All of those games work fine using your ARM7 version.
 

Gericom

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2011
Messages
1,359
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
3,865
Country
Netherlands
No. To be honest I tested only three games and none of them worked (Aladdin, Kirby Nightmare in Dreamland, Mario Kart Super Circuit). Aladdin and Kirby hanged after bios animation; Mario Kart booted fine, but hanged after picking mode. All of those games work fine using your ARM7 version.
Is the the same behavior as when you use the arm9 version I uploaded before?
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
No. To be honest I tested only three games and none of them worked (Aladdin, Kirby Nightmare in Dreamland, Mario Kart Super Circuit). Aladdin and Kirby hanged after bios animation; Mario Kart booted fine, but hanged after picking mode. All of those games work fine using your ARM7 version.
I experienced the same problems with the arm7 master build.

The arm9 master works. I currently don´t have acess to my old DS.
I used my softmoded 2DS with bootstrap to boot my m3 flashcard.
 

Roboman

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2016
Messages
309
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
529
Country
United States
Could somebody explain to me why saving is so difficult again?
From what I remember reading generating the save file in ram is easy, but storing the save file in the filesystem is the hard part. But isn't there functionality for that built into the ds homebrew libraries?
 

Gericom

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2011
Messages
1,359
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
3,865
Country
Netherlands
Could somebody explain to me why saving is so difficult again?
From what I remember reading generating the save file in ram is easy, but storing the save file in the filesystem is the hard part. But isn't there functionality for that built into the ds homebrew libraries?
It's not per se hard, just lack of time atm basically.
 

KyleWest

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 10, 2017
Messages
22
Trophies
0
Location
Universe 10 Sacred World of the Kai
XP
231
Country
United States
I'm confused on how to compile this, haven't compiled anything from github before, I installed devkitpro and whenever I clicked on "runbash.bat" I get an error saying "Windows cann't find 'C:\WINDOWS\Sysnative\bash.exe'. Make sure you typed the name correctly, and then try again.". When I used an already compile file from the gbatemp wiki I get a red screen saying "loadn to library" on the bottom screen, could it be the bios file I'm using? Thanks for taking the time to read in advance
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
It depends on your setting. On 3DS bootstrap without Flashcard you need an ARM7 build. For DS ARM9 builds.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Ophelia_Later @ Ophelia_Later: can u give me a recommendation for a 3ds rpg