Homebrew GBARunner2

totakeke95

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 25, 2020
Messages
48
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
335
Country
Spain
SD corruption only occurred in past versions. Make sure you're on the latest build.
GBARunner2 already SRAM-patches most games on-the-fly.
I have the latest build and it got corrupted anyway. I already patched with GBATA and now saves correctly without corrupting it.
 

abliel

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 7, 2021
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
8
Country
Italy
Hello, I've the latest enhanced version of GBARunner2 on my NDSL. Metroid Fusion and Zero don't start. It's strange because I could play it in the past with previous version. Any solutions? Thanks

Edit: Either WarioLand 4 seems to work. I think I've some problem here.
 
Last edited by abliel,

Zense

GBARunner2 config: Touch touchscreen -> Press R
Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2008
Messages
1,852
Trophies
1
XP
3,161
Country
Italy
Hello, I've the latest enhanced version of GBARunner2 on my NDSL. Metroid Fusion and Zero don't start. It's strange because I could play it in the past with previous version. Any solutions? Thanks

Edit: Either WarioLand 4 seems to work. I think I've some problem here.
What happens when you try to start them? Maybe you've turned on skip bios, or maybe your bios.bin has been corrupted in the meantime while changing Gbarunner2 versions.
 

abliel

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 7, 2021
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
8
Country
Italy
What happens when you try to start them? Maybe you've turned on skip bios, or maybe your bios.bin has been corrupted in the meantime while changing Gbarunner2 versions.
Metroid Fusion: don't boot and black screen
Metroid Zero and Wario: White screen
My other roms seem to work well. I also tried to insert different games. Sonic Advance bug at intro, all others work. Skip bios is off, changed my bios and tried also different gbarunner2 arm7 versions.
Thank you for your help.
 

Zense

GBARunner2 config: Touch touchscreen -> Press R
Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2008
Messages
1,852
Trophies
1
XP
3,161
Country
Italy
Metroid Fusion: don't boot and black screen
Metroid Zero and Wario: White screen
My other roms seem to work well. I also tried to insert different games. Sonic Advance bug at intro, all others work. Skip bios is off, changed my bios and tried also different gbarunner2 arm7 versions.
Thank you for your help.
Have you tried disabling center and mask and pressing A or Start when they freeze?
 
  • Like
Reactions: banjo2 and abliel

placebo_yue

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2019
Messages
522
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
713
Country
Argentina
Metroid Fusion: don't boot and black screen
It boots for me, im using the euro version with multiple languages. Check the compatibility list, maybe the USA version has issues?
regarding sonic advance you need to patch it to bypass the piracy protection or some kind of softlock the game has when it doesn't recognise a normal GBA being used. That fixes the issue.
Metroid zero also boots normally for me, im using the euro version here too.
about wario i dunno i don't have that installed at the moment.

Perhaps you should check if you have the latest release? and if you do, go back a release or two?
My version says "commit date 04-04-2020 20:15", maybe install that one?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Zense and abliel

abliel

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 7, 2021
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
8
Country
Italy
It boots for me, im using the euro version with multiple languages. Check the compatibility list, maybe the USA version has issues?
regarding sonic advance you need to patch it to bypass the piracy protection or some kind of softlock the game has when it doesn't recognise a normal GBA being used. That fixes the issue.
Metroid zero also boots normally for me, im using the euro version here too.
about wario i dunno i don't have that installed at the moment.

Perhaps you should check if you have the latest release? and if you do, go back a release or two?
My version says "commit date 04-04-2020 20:15", maybe install that one?
Thank you. I tried using the latest version and the enhanced one both arm7 (I'm on ds lite with fc). Both games are EU multi version and I remember I could play it in the past. Will try your version of the software and report.
 

abliel

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 7, 2021
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
8
Country
Italy
Jumped two version behind, changed bios and resolved! All strange, but Thank you all. Will an update come this year? I'm looking forward to play Mother1+2!
Gericom thank you very much for your work!
 
Last edited by abliel,

placebo_yue

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2019
Messages
522
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
713
Country
Argentina
I don't think he's still working on it, is he?
the only games i really would like to play but cant with this are mother 3 and the digimon fighting games. To be fair it's not too bad.
You should play mother 2 on SNES tho. And there's a mother translation for the NES version.
 
  • Like
Reactions: abliel

BETA215

Unknown Member
Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2014
Messages
187
Trophies
0
Location
they/them
XP
626
Country
Argentina
I don't think he's still working on it, is he?
the only games i really would like to play but cant with this are mother 3 and the digimon fighting games. To be fair it's not too bad.
You should play mother 2 on SNES tho. And there's a mother translation for the NES version.
I remember reading he'll continue working on GBAR2 whenever he has free time... so it might take some time, but it isn't dead afaik.

I'm dying to play Mother 3 on my DSi, but well, I guess it's a matter of waiting.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Teddie and banjo2

abliel

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 7, 2021
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
8
Country
Italy
Wow also these games! But I know this project need time and efforts and it’s already fantastic. Maybe I will try with snes emulator:) thank you for the advice, I’ve never tried Earthbound saga.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    AncientBoi @ AncientBoi: [shoots him for having a braves jersey on] Pffffft!