GBA SP usb cable

Discussion in 'GBA - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by aos10, Sep 22, 2012.

Sep 22, 2012

GBA SP usb cable by aos10 at 1:44 AM (1,422 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. aos10
    OP

    Member aos10 NEVER TRUST THE RABBIT, EVER!

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,383
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    hi
    i have of this GBA SP with hundred of games inside it
    but i want to add some game and delete others
    what do i need ?
    i heard i can use the USB charging cable to modify the games ?
    or its another cable ?
     
  2. aos10
    OP

    Member aos10 NEVER TRUST THE RABBIT, EVER!

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,383
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    i think its name is usb link cable
    but where to find it ?
    and what program i need to use it ?
     
  3. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,698
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you have a GBA SP with games inside it then it is more likely to be a clone GBA SP of some form and those can use anything to change/modify their internals. Indeed there are enough of them and you have vague enough (not unjustifiably) that I doubt I can every broadshot this and do a links dump that might get you somewhere.

    To that end any websites in the software/documentation/device itself, pictures of the device and pictures of the loader menu you can give us will hopefully allow someone to narrow it down and start getting something done for you. I will warn you though that not all of these devices can be changed from factory settings.
     
  4. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,705
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    ...maybe he has a GBA SP with a flashcart...? :P

    A photo would dispel all confusion.
     
  5. aos10
    OP

    Member aos10 NEVER TRUST THE RABBIT, EVER!

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,383
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    no, it has no flashcart
    when i boot the GBA SP , there is 2 GB is space and 1.2 is used from it
    and from the back of the system every thing is normal,there is charging port and link port only
     
  6. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You got a fake GBA SP, a clone like the K101, end of story.

    Preloaded roms are defined as bootleg and/or wares, so no help can be given to help you get them off.

    You can ask help on using the fake GBA SP, just not getting whats off of it.
     
  7. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,705
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    If it's a microUSB port, host pictures of the device and we'll have a look whether the ROM's can be swapped at all.
     

Share This Page