1. donchrulio

    OP donchrulio Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Swaziland


    Hi guys!

    I have a GBA SP showing strange screen failures. Maybe someone could tell me what it comes from and how I can fix it?
    It seems like it occurs especially when sth is opened like a game or a program also like it doesn't depend on the cartridge since the EZ Flash IV microSDHC is as good as new and the errors showed up once already on the game boy boot screen even without cartridge inside.

    Thx in advance!
     
    Last edited by donchrulio, Mar 23, 2017
  2. daxtsu

    daxtsu GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,627
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Video's private.
     
    donchrulio likes this.
  3. donchrulio

    OP donchrulio Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Swaziland
    Thx, not anymore. :)
     
  4. slaphappygamer

    slaphappygamer GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    3,429
    Country:
    United States
    Does that happen with any other cart?
     
  5. donchrulio

    OP donchrulio Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Swaziland
    I wasn't able to try that out yet since I don't have an original GBA cart available yet. I'll get one soon though and I'll let u know abt it.
    What I know is it doesn't happen when I use an original GB Super Mario cartridge. Also, certain games are playable with the EZ4 like Advance Wars 2 i.e. The flickering only occurs during loading screens there.
    As you can see in the vid, it happens only on specific screens or sometimes during gameplay, not constantly.
    Cheerz
     
    Last edited by donchrulio, Apr 22, 2017
  6. DinohScene

    DinohScene Gay boy
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    21,361
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Can you boot up the flashcard and then shake your GBA?
    It seems like a hardware issue.
     
  7. Yepi69

    Yepi69 Jill-sandwiched
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,857
    Country:
    Portugal
    Did you dropped it? Probably the screen ribbon has come loose.
    If it did, open it up and carefully readjust it.
     
  8. donchrulio

    OP donchrulio Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Swaziland
    I tried that but it didn't change, the flickering still appears and remains.

    I didn't but it's a second hand device. I opened it, unplugged and replugged the screen ribbon, but it didn't fix the issue.

    I think it happens with every cartridge since I could reproduce the problem with a genuine Driv3r cartridge now... :(
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - display, errors,