GBA (slot2) Problems

Discussion in 'GBA - Flashing Hardware and Software' started by Sullo, Apr 16, 2008.

Apr 16, 2008

GBA (slot2) Problems by Sullo at 5:22 AM (1,173 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Sullo
    OP

    Newcomer Sullo Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Australia
    I brought this.... http://www.bamboogaming.com/flash-cards/m3...-/prod_125.html

    I have an R4, I assumed in getting this I would be able to play GBA games via using the boot slot 2 option on the menu, but when I do it says it cant find any nds or gba games. Is this correct or have I made an error and is it impossible to do?
     
  2. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    You were in error when you assumed the cart would work that way. Fortunately for you, Rudolph has added support for the M3 GBA expansion pack to GBA ExpLoader. Get it here: http://kotei.blog.so-net.ne.jp/
     
  3. Sullo
    OP

    Newcomer Sullo Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Australia
    I love you....Is there anyway to maximise the screen when its on the top screen?
     
  4. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    I assume you mean you want the GBA game to take up the full screen, and no, that's not possible on the DS.
     
  5. striderx

    Member striderx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Hmmm... didn't see that you posted in three forums.

    Shame... [​IMG]

    striderx
     
  6. aerowalk

    Member aerowalk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    Australia
    aren't they the same ?
    ie. M3 DS Real GBA Expansion Pack = one of EZ-Flash 3-in-1 clone

    edit: nvm, u edited ur post lol
    edit2: oo i always thought they r the same [​IMG]
     
  7. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    No, there are not currently any 3-in-1 clones on the market, and the M3 GBA expansion is not a clone of anything.
     

Share This Page