GBA mode

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Brien Zee, Feb 2, 2007.

Feb 2, 2007

GBA mode by Brien Zee at 9:19 PM (1,225 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. Brien Zee
    OP

    Newcomer Brien Zee Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    i'm using my g6 strictly for gba mode now, since i got a r4.
    is there a way to run in gba mod with just a list of roms you have on there, and not that OS stuff?


    and if not.

    in the os mode, when i go to games. it just freezes. i end up having to go to 'my card' > 'gba' then there are random files between each rom and i have to scroll a lot.
    anyone have any suggestions about any of this?

    thanks. [​IMG]
     
  2. GBA_Temper

    Member GBA_Temper *KING OF GBATEMP*

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    Atlanta,Ga. United States
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure you set the GBA Game DISPLAY to something else because that cause's the menu of GBA games to freeze. And I don't think there is anyway to just see GBA with the R4
     
  3. Brien Zee
    OP

    Newcomer Brien Zee Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    i don't understand anything you said.
    and i'm not worried about gba with r4, cause i'm using my g6 for gba...
    where do i set gba game to DISPLAY?
     
  4. GBA_Temper

    Member GBA_Temper *KING OF GBATEMP*

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    Atlanta,Ga. United States
    Country:
    United States
    When you are in the GBA Mode on your G6 lite click on GAME then click on the GREEN Icon in the top right corner of the screen then choose these options:

    STARTUP:Style 8
    ICON:BIG Icon
     
  5. Brien Zee
    OP

    Newcomer Brien Zee Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    ah, nice. perfect.

    is there a way to go straigh to the GAME menu without loading the OS?
    or is that just wishful thinking?
     
  6. GBA_Temper

    Member GBA_Temper *KING OF GBATEMP*

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    Atlanta,Ga. United States
    Country:
    United States
    humm well idk about that but its always good to email the g6 team for that question
     
  7. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    dont count on it, they suck at replying!!! >_>
     
  8. GBA_Temper

    Member GBA_Temper *KING OF GBATEMP*

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    Atlanta,Ga. United States
    Country:
    United States
    Oh i didn't know because I only emailed them once ever....
     
  9. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    but we don't speak of that anymore...
     
  10. Brien Zee
    OP

    Newcomer Brien Zee Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    am i the only one that thinks the cursor in the gba mode is useless and irritating?
     
  11. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  12. pelago

    Member pelago Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    879
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You're not the only one. It really slows down selecting a game.
     
  13. gr33dy

    Member gr33dy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2006
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    United States
    The GBA menu sucks. I really wish G6 would update it. Heck, I would almost prefer a simple directory listing over the current GUI. The NDS menu, on the other hand, is excellent.
     
  14. Brien Zee
    OP

    Newcomer Brien Zee Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    my ezfa was dope.
    just simple directory.
    too bad i lost my gbasp so i can't load games onto it anymore.
     

Share This Page